C3 won't record or connect to computer (SOLVED)

Hi Rock,

Thanks for your reply, I have copied your questions and I have responded to them individually below:

1. Without connection to computer, Power on Camera, to see how it works?
When fault is apparent - C3 switches on, but will not record, as if camera was not connected.

1. Which SD card do you use? it would be class 10, 16gb or 32gb.
SD card is a Transcend Class 10, 32GB

1. Which version of Windows are you using? C3 works for Win 7, so far we did not test on Win 8.
Win 7 Pro, C3 did not have issues with the other camera last week, found all drivers for USB and Webcam automatically, issue appears to be only this camera and cable. When this camera works it connects successfully.
  1. Connect camera to computer by the short data USB cable, and LENS CABLE SHOULD PLUG INTO CAMERA.
Correct - I am an electronics engineer, I used to work in the broadcast field, now work in IT.
  1. Once connected,
    1. if camera does not power on, LED will be orange color for charging till battery got full charged and LED off,
C3 DVR connects as though the Camera is not connected; however this is intermittent, moving the camera cable will disconnect the external drive if it has connected.
    1. if camera power on, LED colour will be solid RED, as we tested win 7, you need to wait for 10 to 30 seconds to see camera is connected, and camera CAN NOT RECORDING WHEN CONNECTED TO COMPUTER.
Correct, camera does not record whilst in this mode; waiting for 20 - 30 seconds will connect DVR as external drive when C3 is working correctly.

Please check your process against the above, to see if any different and keep update.

As stated I have two C3’s, and the problem follows the camera I have with me at the office when I move it from one DVR to the other, I did not have this problem last week with the other camera.

To check cable, you can shake and bend the cable while recording, if recordings all are good, cable should has no problem.