Datakam Player for Mac

That's the real question then.
yes, it is.
I'm not a mac developer, so I dunno the way and its cost :(

Is there any bypass available ?
In case of employer-owned mac (just my case - my own boxen run linux as well as the other corporate ones), you have no legal bypass.

No, it is just a built in default security feature in Mac OSX called Gatekeeper. It is very easy to bypass.

Give me a few minutes and I will provide instructions.
The "legal bypass" in few minutes ? Quite speedy !

If anybody interested, I have root access in the shell here, at "my" mac...

The "Gatekeeper" feature in OSX is one of those things that make Macs inherently secure by forcing the user to actively participate in the decision to allow installation of software from unknown developers that might turn out to be malware but could also simply be a legitimate program such as Datakam Player.

Go to the "Apple" symbol on the upper left corner of the screen and click on it to activate the drop down menu. Then select "System Preferences".

prefs4.png

prefs5.png

You'll get this window. Click on "Security and Privacy".

prefs.jpg

Then select Mac App Store and "identified developers".
You can select "Anywhere" but for general security it's not a good practice. Better to manually allow or disallow each install.

prefs6.jpg

Now when you try to install software from an unknown developer it will ask you first. You'll get the following window.
Click "Open" and then go through the usual authentication procedure.

dashtalker.jpg

There are a few shortcuts for how to do this but this is the basic method and this is a better way to explain how Gatekeeper functions.

Last edited:
That was truly speedy !
Grear job on graphic step by step instruction !

He-he! Security settings are locked!
SecuritySettingsLocked.png

But I could see a button (there too) to allow a single run of the application installed...
After confirmation it has started! :)