Why no top level forum for Garmin dashcams?

D

Deleted member 37895

Garmin units are probably the best selling brand in the US, considering they are sold at every Best Buy store, Fry's, etc. Why is Garmin relegated to a subforum under "Other Brands"? I didn't even find this subforum until recently even though I've been using Garmins for 3 years!

Based on forum activity rather than how many get sold as to which section things are listed under

Therein lies the problem. Because the subforum is "hidden" in the "Other Brands" people don't see with a quick glance and then go elsewhere. Therefore little traffic. I myself was a little surprised when I first came onboard that I didn't see Garmin up there.

Sent from my SM-G935U using Tapatalk

Garmin units are probably the best selling brand in the US

Not by a long shot. Even the lowly G1W-C has more US owners than Garmin :p Garmin is trying, and IMHO will likely become one of (if not THE) dominant dashcam sellers here in the US but it hasn't happened yet.

Site traffic is what usually gets forums moved here. Bring more Garmin owners to DCT and you'll see the Garmin forum moved up ;)

Phil

Unfortunately even Garmin treats their dashcams as a second class citizen.
They have their own forums site:
https://forums.garmin.com
and dashcams are missing.
When I asked their support about it, they said "we don't have a section for automotive products..."

For whatever reason there hasn't been much interest on this forum for Garmin Dash Cams. Really add the forums in the top level if they get a decent # of posts. Approximately 400 over many years is not much for Garmin.

I'd only briefly looked at the Garmin 55 ... and feedback was a bit ordinary ... so I just assumed they were in the mediocre category ... expected better from them. 38% on Amazon USA rate it only 1 Star. Ideally, an integrated Garmin Dash Cam and GPS would be great in the one unit ... only the Dash Cam needs to be up high and the GPS down low.