A129 3-wire kit

So, a couple of weeks in and when in position ‘0’ for over 12 or so hours the camera does not restart automatically. There is a 10s boot delay selected and there are no other issues with the camera.

If I flick the switch from ‘0’ to ‘1’ before or after I restart the engine then the camera still won’t switch on unless I physically press the power button on the camera.

For me, the cam will consistently power on if switch to '1' prior to starting the engine, I'm also on 10s boot delay. What voltage setting have you selected on the HWK? I'm set to 12.2v.

One thing I have noticed is that if I start the engine for a minute, stop it and then start it again then it will spring into action. I’m no auto electrician so I have no idea what that means but perhaps someone else will.
My guess is that the engine will need to draw more power when sitting overnight or from a 'cold' start vs restarting the engine throughout the day after shorter rests when engine is still somewhat 'warm'.

For me, the cam will consistently power on if switch to '1' prior to starting the engine, I'm also on 10s boot delay. What voltage setting have you selected on the HWK? I'm set to 12.2v.

My guess is that the engine will need to draw more power when sitting overnight or from a 'cold' start vs restarting the engine throughout the day after shorter rests when engine is still somewhat 'warm'.

So today the camera restarted after an 8hr shift in temps of -6.

The voltage cutoff is set to 12v at present. I will be looking after my battery by using a smart charger on the battery weekly.

How does your camera behave at switch position ‘1’? At this position on my switch the camera is running off Bat+ and uses parking mode. At position ‘0’ it is only relying on the ACC feed.

Picture is the witch on the trim by the drivers left knee

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

1450c64c2ca5397fdc8a5e06979a07dd.jpg