New guy from Pa.

Airborne

Reaction score
Country
United States
Dash Cam
A129
Welll I come on board to learn about dashcam. I learned a few things already
I am a retired electrician, have the empty nest, I enjoy it, the wife not so much.
Looking to make a dashcam purchase soon. I did not realize there are so many features. So I will be reading the forum the next couple of days. I will not ask which camera to buy as I know better. Maybe after a few days I will be armed with some.
I am a Vietnam disabled Vet, and I like to stay busy with my mind or when I can my body. Too many issues to write them down. Just hello from Pa.and a little about me. I lived in the Bronx New York before moving to Pa. I was able to escape the jungle. Take it Lite! Pete

Last edited:
Welcome to the forum Pete.
Dont be taken in by the smart features part, dashcams with a excess of that are not the best cameras it seem.

Vietnam vet, thats tough (y) though i am old ( YOB 66 ) i only know of that mess from the history books and documentaries on TV.
I am retired too, have been since i became 50 3 years ago, but for me it was working too hard for my skeleton posture to deal with, most of my life i have looked like a resident of Hanoi Hilton.
So that paired with not being afraid to work hard, and living / playing hard, meant in the end i became eligible for early retirement here in Denmark.

Welcome to the forum :)

Welcome to the forum Pete.
Dont be taken in by the smart features part, dashcams with a excess of that are not the best cameras it seem.

Vietnam vet, thats tough (y) though i am old ( YOB 66 ) i only know of that mess from the history books and documentaries on TV.
I am retired too, have been since i became 50 3 years ago, but for me it was working too hard for my skeleton posture to deal with, most of my life i have looked like a resident of Hanoi Hilton.