Viofo A129 Duo issues and Viofo customer service

chembleton

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi,

Complete noob to these forums but I thought I would share my experiences.

I bought an A129 Duo dashcam new from ebay last September. I had this professionally hard wired. All was well for a couple of weeks as far as I could tell. It has the GPS module and I was using a SanDisk 32gb class 10 micro sd.

Not long after I got it, it kept randomly rebooting, not recording at all, sometime I get the start up splash sound, sometimes not, parking mode works sometimes, other times not. I've tried resetting it, different bit rates, switching off wifi, new firmware, you name it, all without success. It's now actually worse than ever. It will restart during driving and I can miss upto 90 seconds of footage. I'm lucky if I get 60 seconds before a reboot.

I've contacted Viofo customer services and raised a ticket only to be lead around and around in circles asking me what memory cards, try others (which I have used a Samsung Evo card and even a cheaper generic card), try this try that, questioning the hardwire install, even asking me again what cards am I using despite already telling them. It's a joke. I'm basically being messed around. I've directly asked them for a replacement and he came back questioning the hardwire install.

Does anyone else have similar issues with the camera and or Viofo customer service? I spent a lot of money on the camera, hw kit and install and it's completely unreliable and pointless having.

Thanks for any advice.

Chris.

Hi,

I bought an A129 Duo dashcam new from ebay last September. I had this professionally hard wired. All was well for a couple of weeks as far as I could tell. It has the GPS module and I was using a SanDisk 32gb class 10 micro sd.