Jamran

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi all

Newbie here. Signed up today but have been a lurker for a while. My U1000 suddenly failed on me. Randonly, reset itself so had to start all over again. In trying to do that I can’t seem to get it to work.
It keeps power itself off automatically after a few seconds of start up. In that time I can’t connect to WiFi or anything. So I can’t even add it to my app (I thought it was an app issue before and deleted and reinstalled the app. Seems to me the device has got a power issue as it keeps turning off after like 30 seconds

Any advice? I can’t even register it with thinkware now as it states devices can only be register on the app.

Can the Thinkware reps here assist please?

Last edited:
Have you tried without a memory card in the camera ?

Not sure some people just recommend to try that some times, i assume a faulty memory card can trigger behavior that's not right.
And memory cards can die really fast some times, like the guy i met at a Mitsubishi dealer where i worked once, he was there for the #2 time to have his transmission rebuild, and the car had not even done 15 K

Tried it without memory card. Asks for memory card and can’t go any further without it. However, it still loses power

Also, the Thinkware Wi-Fi doesn’t show up on my phones Wi-Fi settings anymore as well. iPhone

Damn :(

I have no experience with the brand so you will have to wait for others to spot your post.

No reset hardware switch on the camera ? often found in a little hole in the body

Hi all

Newbie here. Signed up today but have been a lurker for a while. My U1000 suddenly failed on me. Randonly, reset itself so had to start all over again. In trying to do that I can’t seem to get it to work.