SG9663DC - freezes when trying to set speed unit

nephilim

Reaction score
Country
Germany
Hi,

I have been using a 9663DC for a few years and saw occasional loss of settings noticed by the start-up sound being played even though it had been switched off before. When that happened I would walk through the settings and correct them. This has now turned into a bigger problem, as the camera freezes as soon as I try to open the menu item "speed unit". It needs to be powered off. Firmware is the latest (1.49). I have replaced the SD card with a new one but that has not solved the problem.

Cheers,
Torsten

Sounds like your camera have been playing tricks on you from a early date, have you tried to reset the camera ( hardware ) as i recall there should be a little hole somewhere on the side of the housing where you can do that with something thin that fit in there.

It do sound like you are outside of warranty by your " few years" thats sad you should have contacted SG as soon as the camera started to act funny, and having to redo settings like that after a boot is indeed funny.

Anyway the SG boss Jokiin are in the hospital since Friday having surgery, so i will tag in the USA rep from the brand so you and him can figure out something.

All yours Jon @Street Guardian USA

Your issues, both the old one and this new one, are new to me, i can not say i have heard about those before, but we will figure something out for / with you.

Looks like Torsten in located in Germany. I can only assist with USA addresses.
@niko should be able to give some upgrade options for EU locations if troubleshooting is exhausted. If this is the original DC I’m assuming it’s been 3+ years.

If things dont work out, let me know i still have my SG9663DC test sample i was sent from SG, i can send it down to you if you guys dont work out something.