Marcus 3 problem

Missouri Trucker

Reaction score
Country
United States
I am new with this type of technology, so please bare with my explanation. I drive an eighteen wheeler and recently installed a Marcus 3 to protect my CDL. Here is my problem, some of which I think may be due to not knowing the camera or all of the setup options. During a recent run the camera was recording (red light) and then went to a green light for a minute of so and then back to the red light. It did this for several minutes then it turned off, rebooted, came back into the recording mode red, wherein after several minutes it did the same thing again. Up until this problem it seemed to be working fine, having recorded several runs. Questions:

Does it run a continual loop, recording over itself . . . or do I need to do something to clear the camera for each run? Anybody experience this issue?

I am new with this type of technology, so please bare with my explanation. I drive an eighteen wheeler and recently installed a Marcus 3 to protect my CDL. Here is my problem, some of which I think may be due to not knowing the camera or all of the setup options. During a recent run the camera was recording (red light) and then went to a green light for a minute of so and then back to the red light. It did this for several minutes then it turned off, rebooted, came back into the recording mode red, wherein after several minutes it did the same thing again. Up until this problem it seemed to be working fine, having recorded several runs. Questions:

Does it run a continual loop, recording over itself . . . or do I need to do something to clear the camera for each run? Anybody experience this issue?

You may first check if you have normal recording or motion detection recording selected. Normal recording is the right way to go with.

You may first check if you have normal recording or motion detection recording selected. Normal recording is the right way to go with.