128GB thinkware sd card

tabetha

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
As thinkware now advertise the F800 as being able to use 128GB sd card, does this mean ANY brand of card as thinkware don't list a 128GB card themselves ?
If this is the case that it is not "uber fussy" about card brand like the F770, will they fix the software via update for the F770 to enable this 128Gb card usage also ?
Your thoughts very much appreciated maddog1974, thanks
regards chris

It seems F800 "Pro" supports 128GB officially, however F770 and F800 can also take that. My local agent told Stronium is the best compatible brand they tried. However this cam is only out for weeks and there won't have many people tried, so better wait for others comments (PS: I am using Transcend 64GB 300x from my old F750).

Thinkware is not advertising the F800 as been capable of handling 128GB. They're advertising the F800 Pro with that size card.
And I'm brand new to dash cams.. but I do tend to do my homework. Amd thinkware is trying to act like apple... all secretive and sh&$.
I feel the cams are going to remain picky on what card they'll take. Is a business decision. They are trying to make money every way they can.. so yes.. they are going to keep us locked to their own cards.
The 800 pro is only listed on their main site.
Www.thinkware.com make sure your browser doesn't redirect you to your local thinkware site..
I'm just curious.. if is going to take them another year for the firmware update.

The F800 PRO is still a F800

From the comparison sheet i've seen the F800 (Dark brown goldy colour) will only take a 64GB card but the F800 Pro takes a 128GB card. We are still awaiting delivery of 128gb Thinkware cards. I haven't tried any other cards in my F800 Pro yet apart from the Samsung Evo Plus 128gb card that i purchased a year or so ago (I've read these no longer work as the internals changed?) that was working fine in the F770.