4K, really?

SR45

Reaction score
Country
United States
Here is a photograph of a vehicle at one and a half car length in front of me. License plate not readable.
Blackvue 900S 1ch. 4K@30. Is this normal ? Or should I set it to 1080@60? Even my iPhone 8+ camera is slightly better.
6031CD21-9859-420C-9C3B-ACE3BD819E44.jpeg6031CD21-9859-420C-9C3B-ACE3BD819E44.jpeg

Last edited:
Is that a screenshot from a video or an actual picture taken from the cam? How does the video itself look? Can you upload an unedited video?

Video. Another. Will that make a difference if it’s a picture or a video? How do you take a picture? I’m kind of new at this. Reformat the SSD card so I can’t upload a video sorry

Attachments

• 48C2B6AE-D7D4-420C-BA32-0B74F276BC77.jpeg
    48C2B6AE-D7D4-420C-BA32-0B74F276BC77.jpeg
    197.8 KB · Views: 48
Last edited:
Video. Another. Will that make a difference if it’s a picture or a video? How do you take a picture? I’m kind of new at this

Sorry, I don't own a Blackvue so I don't know if it can, I was just trying to verify what I was looking at. Yes that picture does look bad. Watching the orginal unedited video is just helpful in general.

Resolution is at 4k? What is the image quality set to? Normal, high, highest?

Highest or extreme. 4K @30. Tried to upload another link to YouTube but Sharing has been interrupted it says. Not my day

Here is another. Might as well get the 750S instead. Vortex review shows much better than mine.

Last edited:
Those photos look blurred, are the lens clean / protective cover removed ?

Dont think its OOF as everything near and far in the pictures look blurred.

That looks too blury and I don’t think it’s the cam’s fault. So far from reviews (VortexRadar, etc) the DR-900S has been on steroids. Don’t upload onto YouTube. Use the raw file and open it using Mac (if you have one). Take the screenshot and zoom in using Preview.