7.0 Inch IPS Touch Screen Recorder Dual Lens with Rear View Mirror Auto Registrator Dash Camera

sambosat

Reaction score
Country
Canada
Hello All,
I have a problem with my Dash cam and I came across your lovely website. First of all, please do not bash me if I'm in the wrong place because I was not sure where would my problem fit. I have purchased 7.0 Inch IPS Touch Screen Recorder Dual Lens with Rear View Mirror Auto Registrator Dash Camera. The camera came with one red cable and another harness that connects the rear view mirror to the backup cam and is powered up by the car cigarette lighter. I have installed the camera and ran the harness to the front and connected it to the Dash cam (In the AV plug that is like headphone jack). My problem is that when I disconnect the rear view camera, the front camera works and I see the front but when I connect the backup camera, the rear view mirror stops working and I'm not sure what is wrong. The model is E-ACE. I'm new to this and did not expect that there are forums talking about dash cams to check it out so please bear with me and any help would be appreciated

the backup camera should only be powered when in reverse (power for this is taken from the reverse light wiring in most cases), it will take priority over the display output when active