tivan

Retailer
Reaction score
Country
Israel

Last edited:
This unit appears like a quality one ... especially with the accolades it got from the Israeli taxi company. I am a cab driver and am searching for a good dashcam for unruly customers.

I had sone questions about it which I sent to Seller. Have you been able to get any additiioonal information on it?

Lou

Last edited:
It somehow seems too good to be true. The advert says "ProDriver is a hidden device (DVR) for the professional driver " hidden? it looks like a large camera hanging on the windscreen.
Also, those IR LEDs on the second cam will stand out like a sore thumb in a darkened taxi.
The other thing that concerns me about this cam is the date/time stamp looks much like the ones you get on the really, really cheap dashcams.
The interior photo (passenger with the gun) doesn't look like a still from the video which also claims to be the interior cam.
The ad also says "two remote lenses, each installed in a different part of the vehicle" so if it has two remote lenses it's three channel?
I could be wrong though.

yeah the gun clip snapshot looks suspect. the advertising has some embellishment in it which is obvious (some of which you picked out @sludgeguts ).
the rear is not full HD so for me thats a deal breaker for sure.

Last edited:
for this application they intend to use the second cam inside the car to record the passengers so the 720p is not so bad in this respect as it's only a very limited range they're using it in, it's not going to be a highend solution but for the intended market segment it's probably good enough, keep in mind it's built to a price, aside from performance which is likely ok for this task the real questions come down to reliability, longevity, quality etc which is where compromises happen when things become about meeting a price point