A119 V2 new functions and versions

DorDash

Reaction score
Country
Israel
Hi guys, some questions:

1. Is there anything new about the LDWS/FCWS functions in V3.9 or V4.0? Do they work better or still should silence them? They were noisy and unnecessary in the earlier versions...
2. I have Viofo A119 V2 dashcam with an earlier version (can't remember now, must check it, but I've ordered it few months ago so earlier than 3.9 for sure). How can I flash the new version in a safe way without destroying the cam? I'm really a rookie, 0% experience and afriad...
3. So I saw that in V4.0 we can choose between TS and MP4 rec files, and understood TS is better because "it saves better". But TS also keeps the same high resolution? Does it simply to play TS videos in computers same as MP4 videos (just clicking "play", no special programs)?

Please your help here! Very Important...
And I am really sorry for my bad grammar or spelling mistakes, English is not my native language and I am new to this forum... Thanks again :)

firmware update is safe, nothing to worry about

TS and MP4 file quality is identical
Can you please explain me how to to update the firmware safe way and simple?
So I can play TS files simply same as MP4, no special program is needed, right? the regular players can handle TS vids?

download the bin file, copy it to an empty memory card that has been formatted in the camera, put the card back in the camera and power on the camera (do it in car is best) and the camera will do the rest

download the bin file, copy it to an empty memory card that has been formatted in the camera, put the card back in the camera and power on the camera (do it in car is best) and the camera will do the rest
Where can I download the bin file? Does it matter which firmware version I have now?

So TS is better, right?

will be on Viofo's website