A129 Plus Duo Buffered Parking Mode?

@VIOFO-Support : I love the idea of 2in1 for front and interior camera of T130 compared to A139 (less cable), but on paper they seem exactly the same (except the interior camera).
Why the quality of the footage is so different between these two for the front camera? The A139 seems superior but it has the same processor and the same Sony 335 sensor.
Is this a matter of firmware ?

A139 is better build so the quality of the dashcam is better. For the moment the buffered parking mode is disabled in official firmware but is tested in some beta firmware. Also I expect the firmware to be improved because it is a new model.

Did I read correctly? The new A139 doesn't have buffered parking in the latest stable firmware?
And no buffered parking mode for the A129 Plus.

I've got the A129 Pro and I've been using the buffered mode for more than 2 years without issue. I guess the A129 Pro remains a great choice.
I recently got a 2nd car and I was thinking to get the A129 Plus, mostly for its 2k sensor that does a better job at night than the 4k sensor on the A129 Pro but I might consider getting another A129 Pro if it's the only Viofo Dashcam that has buffered parking mode

The A129 Duo also has buffered parking mode. 4k dashcams don't do as well in low light (night situations) plus 4k cams also run hotter, not to mention require a huge increase in SD card storage. It seems the experts are saying 2k dashcams are the sweet spot.

On the one hand, it's surprising that Viofo does not offer buffered parking across the board... on the other hand, since everything appears to be pretty much in beta mode, it's not surprising at all!

Most people desire a good parking mode in their dashcams which of course includes buffered parking.

We send A139 testing firmware with buffered parking recording for some users before. This feature will be included in the latest V1.7 version.
The A129 Plus doesn't support buffered parking mode.