A129pro duo overheating and reliability?

I have been using a129 pro for 4 years.
What you are talking about is recording 4k of a vehicle parked in the garage. In this case, your vehicle must be in parking mode. A stationary vehicle gets hotter. For this reason, the image quality drops to 2k in parking mode. This prevents overheating and saves energy and data.

To give an example, during my 3 hours of continuous driving at 40°C, 6 hours of parking in the sun, and then 3 hours of driving at 35°C, all recordings were smooth. By the way, I experienced this with a 512 GB card.

The cameras are designed to not pose a danger of overheating. When it gets too hot, it may shut down. This is to prevent possible negative situations.

However, if there is a situation that you are hesitant about, that is, if you want to take precautions when the temperature is very extreme, lowering the recording quality and lowering the resolution may be an additional solution. this will make you feel better.
Did you check you have smooth recordings from the parking mode you mentioned? If the camera is restarting as an overheat protection, there will be some data missing.

If there is an option to set 1080p during parking mode and 4k during driving, I have no problem. I bought this camera as the direct replacement (without replacing the cables) of A129 Duo, which was great. There is no reason for me to buy Pro version and use it for the same quality as I had with non-Pro version.

Did you check you have smooth recordings from the parking mode you mentioned? If the camera is restarting as an overheat protection, there will be some data missing.

If there is an option to set 1080p during parking mode and 4k during driving, I have no problem. I bought this camera as the direct replacement (without replacing the cables) of A129 Duo, which was great. There is no reason for me to buy Pro version and use it for the same quality as I had with non-Pro version.