A139 turns off by itself after starting the car

wael

New Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2021
Messages
11
Reaction score
8
Location
saudai
Country
Saudi Arabia
I had a problem that the camera turn on then turns off by itself after starting the car
And it need to turn on from the Camera start button
i use Hardwire Kit
Is there a way to make the camera work automatically?
 

kamkar

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2013
Messages
29,214
Reaction score
16,497
Country
Denmark
Dash Cam
10 years, many dashcams
It should work automatic, have you tried to use the regular power source to rule out it is not the camera ?
 
OP
W

wael

New Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2021
Messages
11
Reaction score
8
Location
saudai
Country
Saudi Arabia

thanks

Today I will try using a cigarette lighter adapter

But using the Hardwire Kit is the best
 

kamkar

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2013
Messages
29,214
Reaction score
16,497
Country
Denmark
Dash Cam
10 years, many dashcams
Yes, but just to rule out camera problems, if it work with the standard power kit then the HK3-C hard wire kit must be bad in some way.
I cant say i have heard of your problem before, so all i can think of are wrong installed hard wire kit, or defective kit.
 

Nigel

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2014
Messages
13,582
Reaction score
6,903
Location
Devon
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
Gitup F1+G3ꞈꞈꞈꞈꞈ Viofo A139ꞈꞈꞈꞈꞈ Blueskysea B4K+B2K
Maybe increase the startup timer setting.
 
OP
W

wael

New Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2021
Messages
11
Reaction score
8
Location
saudai
Country
Saudi Arabia
Yes, but just to rule out camera problems, if it work with the standard power kit then the HK3-C hard wire kit must be bad in some way.
I cant say i have heard of your problem before, so all i can think of are wrong installed hard wire kit, or defective kit.
It works well with cigarette lighter adapter
I think we should re-search for more suitable fuses or that the problem is from HK3-C hard wire kit
 

kamkar

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2013
Messages
29,214
Reaction score
16,497
Country
Denmark
Dash Cam
10 years, many dashcams
Yes, if that work fine there must be some issue with hard wire kit connections or the kit itself.

Many modern cars can be a bit problematic for hard wire as electronics are smart.
 
OP
W

wael

New Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2021
Messages
11
Reaction score
8
Location
saudai
Country
Saudi Arabia
Yes, if that work fine there must be some issue with hard wire kit connections or the kit itself.

Many modern cars can be a bit problematic for hard wire as electronics are smart.
The connections are correct, but I will change the fuses that I used. Perhaps the fuse functions are the reason
Yes, the car is modern
 

SawMaster

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2015
Messages
8,637
Reaction score
7,512
Location
SC
Country
United States
Dash Cam
Numerous and ever-changing
Almost certain to be in the way the circuit (fuse) you have tapped into behaves. Try other fuses.

It gets tougher every year to find the correct fuses to tap into with cars, as they're all going to computer-controlled power schemes.

Phil
 

Mtrev

Active Member
Joined
Aug 15, 2020
Messages
149
Reaction score
110
Location
Shropshire
Country
United Kingdom
Check the voltage at the fuses when the camera turns off to make sure they both still have battery voltage.
could it be the voltage instability during starting causing the issue which is where I believe the start up delay Nigel suggested comes in to play.
 
OP
W

wael

New Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2021
Messages
11
Reaction score
8
Location
saudai
Country
Saudi Arabia
thanks all
After re-checking the fuses and voltages, I discovered that I am using the fuse of the AC, and after turning on the air conditioner, the voltage drops and the camera turns off.
I used another fuse and now it's working fine
 
Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
N A139 12
Amu A139 23
H A139 178
H A139 47
D A139 11
Top