A800S custom firmware?

newtonGH

New Member
Joined
Sep 15, 2022
Messages
13
Reaction score
1
Location
Sunyani
Country
Ghana
i have put the 'userconfig' text file at the root of the sd card and it is still impossible to remove the 70mai logo and date. it seems to be remvode only from the firmware file
 

Attachments

  • 70mai a800s logo remvoe.jpg
    70mai a800s logo remvoe.jpg
    669.8 KB · Views: 10

newtonGH

New Member
Joined
Sep 15, 2022
Messages
13
Reaction score
1
Location
Sunyani
Country
Ghana
Enter telnet and look for the configuration files, there are several. There must be someone who changes the logo.
Can you please explain further? and can you remove those file and upload the firmware here for us to download please?
 

jusalyso

New Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2022
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Location
islas canarias
Country
Spain
Use un editor hexadecimal para el fichero VIM del firmware y busque el jpg o png y cámbielo por ceros. Para buscar el archivo de imagen todos los ficheros de fotos empiezan por el mismo patrón.
 

newtonGH

New Member
Joined
Sep 15, 2022
Messages
13
Reaction score
1
Location
Sunyani
Country
Ghana
Can you show me a screenshot? And what about the first firmware, where only the logo is removed?
The logo and date removed ...it records very well but the main screen is blank.
 

Attachments

  • a800s logo and date removed.jpg
    a800s logo and date removed.jpg
    421.9 KB · Views: 2

lisabon_Q3

Active Member
Joined
Mar 20, 2018
Messages
203
Reaction score
200
Location
Chelyabinsk city
Country
Russian Federation
Dash Cam
70mai M300/M500/A500s/A800s/
The logo and date removed ...it records very well but the main screen is blank.
What exactly are you talking about? What is the main screen? In the app, on the display? Show me, please. Check the "home screen" on this firmware, where only the logo has been removed. Does he work there?
 

newtonGH

New Member
Joined
Sep 15, 2022
Messages
13
Reaction score
1
Location
Sunyani
Country
Ghana

newtonGH

New Member
Joined
Sep 15, 2022
Messages
13
Reaction score
1
Location
Sunyani
Country
Ghana

@lisabon_Q3

I think you 'CLEARED' all TEXTS and IMAGES in the firmware that is why the screen is blank because i REVERTED to the original 1.0.13ww-nopasaran-2022.07.05 and the a800s screen text is available..You have done a good job .I and others are just waiting for an update from you. Thanks
 
Top