A800S custom firmware?

newtonGH

New Member
Joined
Sep 15, 2022
Messages
16
Reaction score
4
Location
Sunyani
Country
Ghana
i have put the 'userconfig' text file at the root of the sd card and it is still impossible to remove the 70mai logo and date. it seems to be remvode only from the firmware file
 

Attachments

  • 70mai a800s logo remvoe.jpg
    70mai a800s logo remvoe.jpg
    669.8 KB · Views: 21

jusalyso

New Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2022
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Location
islas canarias
Country
Spain
Enter telnet and look for the configuration files, there are several. There must be someone who changes the logo.
 

newtonGH

New Member
Joined
Sep 15, 2022
Messages
16
Reaction score
4
Location
Sunyani
Country
Ghana
Enter telnet and look for the configuration files, there are several. There must be someone who changes the logo.
Can you please explain further? and can you remove those file and upload the firmware here for us to download please?
 

jusalyso

New Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2022
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Location
islas canarias
Country
Spain
Use un editor hexadecimal para el fichero VIM del firmware y busque el jpg o png y cámbielo por ceros. Para buscar el archivo de imagen todos los ficheros de fotos empiezan por el mismo patrón.
 

newtonGH

New Member
Joined
Sep 15, 2022
Messages
16
Reaction score
4
Location
Sunyani
Country
Ghana
Can you show me a screenshot? And what about the first firmware, where only the logo is removed?
The logo and date removed ...it records very well but the main screen is blank.
 

Attachments

  • a800s logo and date removed.jpg
    a800s logo and date removed.jpg
    421.9 KB · Views: 16

newtonGH

New Member
Joined
Sep 15, 2022
Messages
16
Reaction score
4
Location
Sunyani
Country
Ghana

@lisabon_Q3

I think you 'CLEARED' all TEXTS and IMAGES in the firmware that is why the screen is blank because i REVERTED to the original 1.0.13ww-nopasaran-2022.07.05 and the a800s screen text is available..You have done a good job .I and others are just waiting for an update from you. Thanks
 

jusalyso

New Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2022
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Location
islas canarias
Country
Spain
If you could change the configuration of the Wi-Fi interface to client mode we could connect the camera to the car's internet and be able to access it as if it had 4 G LTE, for those who do not have internet in the car they could put an old phone as an access point and connect the camera to the
 

misku

New Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2022
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Location
Berlin
Country
Germany
Hi there. Does 1.0.13ww-nopasaran-2022.07.05_LOGO_DATE_FREE_v2.zip firmware also "breaks" the screen and causes it to be blank or was this issue resolved?
 
Top