App doesn’t register wifi signal

briztraveller

Reaction score
Country
Australia
I recently updated the firmware to enable automatic parking mode. My camera was working and recording perfectly before that. After the update as suggested here on your homepage, the camera powers up, the constant green light is on, but the app does not register the Wi-Fi signal. I deleted the app and re-loaded it on my iPhone , still it can’t detect the Wi-Fi signal. Moreover, the camera does not record, there is nothing on the SD card. Could you please help me? Thank you.

I'm not an expert but if the light stays green I don't think you completed the update. Solid light means it's not recording, flashing means it's recording. Formatting the SD card and placing the update onto the root directory and then inserting back into the B1W while powered by car or power bank and allowing it to complete the update may get you going.

Edit to add: After the update is completed you should hear "SD card detected" then shortly followed by "Recording Start".

Last edited:
Thank you. I’ll try again. I left the card in the cam with the update files for a minute, I will leave it longer. Cheers.

Thank you. I’ll try again. I left the card in the cam with the update files for a minute, I will leave it longer. Cheers.
Your welcome. I hope it works, if not estore009 will probably be able to help you resolve the situation.

I left the micro SD card with the 2 update files in the camera (powered) for 12 minutes, still nothing. Constant green light, the cam doesn’t register the updates and there’s no wifi signal. ☹️

Could someone please send me a link to the reset firmware? I would appreciate it very much. Thank you.

You might try looking at this post. https://dashcamtalk.com/forum/threads/accidental-firmware-update-trouble.36801/post-480742

I thought the reset firmware was on blueskysea website but seems their sites download section is broken at the moment.