Are there any examples of hidden in-cab cameras?

USDashCamera

Reaction score
Country
United States
What i mean is a hidden camera that records people in your car without them knowing. i recently got the dr550gw-2ch and so far so good. coincidentally a few hours after i ordered it from amazon my phone was stolen out of my car, long story short i never leave my phone in my car while its running unattended, i thought id be gone for 20 seconds at most, ended up being away from it for 5 min and just like that someone stole my phone in my work parking lot.

i feel like the blackvue is too obvious, it would easily get stolen if it was still in my car and the person really was looking through the car, even tho all the wires are hidden. the blackvue i purchased primarily for car accidents or just for hobby, i am a graduate traffic engineer too so road cam footage always interests me.

there has been a lot of theft from cars in this area and often times the police have a suspect but never have damning proof. there are also no security cameras in this strip mall which is stupid. sometimes i am parked in worse parts of town and having someone break into my car is not completely out of the question.

i was thinking of of using smething like the mobius hidden somewhere in my car. my cab lights always turn on when the door opens potentially lighting up a thief's face. would using both a blackvue on a power magic pro AND a mobius be too demanding on a car battery? i just drive a 2012 civic.

im curious to see any examples of hidden cameras meant for recording occupants IN the car.

While I am not an expert on camera's yet I do know cars pretty well..