AV output problem

barahir

Member
Joined
Dec 7, 2018
Messages
35
Reaction score
5
Country
Turkey
Hello
Before I bought this device, I got it by thinking that I would transfer the camera image to the multimedia device via wi-fi. (I didn't know the bit rate was down)
When I used Wi-fi in a continuously open position, I had a deadlock problem after a period of time.
I decided to use the AV output when thinking about how to transfer the view to a multimedia device. I saw that the parking mode cable has switched off the AV output. I've got two cables, two of them don't go into the AV out :oops:
I'm asking @viofo authorities, did you ever think about how to use the AV output when designing this cable?
If we get energy from the GPS module, this time the parking mode does not work :mad:
I'm surprised at what to do, frankly :confused:

You need to publish an update that will run parking mode from GPS module
 

Attachments

Jonro2009

Active Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2014
Messages
116
Reaction score
61
Bit of a messy solution, but would this help? It would allow you to have the cable angled the other way, away from the AV socket. Obviously you would then have another right angle when you connect the original lead back up to the adapter.

Description says it is a 5 pin adapter so should carry the correct trigger feed for the ACC.

CY 2pcs Mini USB 2.0 5P Male to Female Extension Adapter 90 Degree Left angled Right Angled
https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B015PRVI62

The link doesn’t seem to post properly


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
 
Last edited:

Jonro2009

Active Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2014
Messages
116
Reaction score
61
Also, I saw this ‘bodge’ job on a recent comparison video




Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
 

Andy555

Member
Joined
Jul 24, 2018
Messages
82
Reaction score
35
Country
United States
Dash Cam
A129 Duo
What is the AV output used for on the A129?
 

Andy555

Member
Joined
Jul 24, 2018
Messages
82
Reaction score
35
Country
United States
Dash Cam
A129 Duo
it's a video out
What do people typically use it for though? Do they connect it to a screen on their car to use as a backup cam?
 
OP
B

barahir

Member
Joined
Dec 7, 2018
Messages
35
Reaction score
5
Country
Turkey
What do people typically use it for though? Do they connect it to a screen on their car to use as a backup cam?
I use the rear camera for recording inside the vehicle. Sometimes we have to look at the screen.
 

zs77706

Active Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2013
Messages
105
Reaction score
95
Country
Germany
Dash Cam
DCTEAM, A119-GV, A119S-V2, Mobius-V1
No matter for what he want to use it.
Its a good observation.

There must be a adapter out there, or it would be nice when viofo make a solution for this problem.

In next camera the connectors have to be replaced to other position.
 
OP
B

barahir

Member
Joined
Dec 7, 2018
Messages
35
Reaction score
5
Country
Turkey
@viofo Will parking mode work from the GPS module with the software update?
 

kamkar1

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2013
Messages
20,485
Reaction score
11,140
Country
Denmark
Dash Cam
10 years, many dashcams
When i had my 4 channel analog system i did have the video of 1 or all 4 cameras going on my 2 DIN head unit, but i also realized after a while that it is pretty silly to have a video feed going of what you see yourself looking out the windscreen.
Of course you could have the rear camera going there or any of the side cameras, but really you should be focusing on your driving.
And just like needless ( and illegal ) usage of the car front fog lights, then it is pretty silly to do, and now my brain have a hard time thinking why people would do that.

What about using a wire with the 3.5 mm jack angled too ? though i am not sure it fit in under the angled USB plug, or if you can get the angled plug on wire or adapter in a low profile model, the average height on what need to fit under the USB plug seem to be just around 13 mm
 

TonyM

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 30, 2013
Messages
2,876
Reaction score
2,495
Country
United Kingdom
@viofo Will parking mode work from the GPS module with the software update?
There are not enough pins in the GPS-to-A129 connection to support a 3-wire hardwire kit. No software update can change that.
 
OP
B

barahir

Member
Joined
Dec 7, 2018
Messages
35
Reaction score
5
Country
Turkey
There are not enough pins in the GPS-to-A129 connection to support a 3-wire hardwire kit. No software update can change that.

Oh, I get it.
Then they must produce a new gps module.
if they also have a design like this, the clutter of the cables is also solved. The micro HDMI output is a bonus :)
@viofo
 

Attachments

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
45,123
Reaction score
24,014
Location
Shenzhen, China - Sydney, Australia
Country
China
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Parking mode through the mount would require one more pin, that's feasible, running video through the pins is likely to be problematic, would be surprised if they did that
 

Similar threads


Top