B1W Audio Issue

AJVB

Reaction score
Country
United States
Dash Cam
DR750X Plus (2CH)
I'm new to the dash cam world. I've always wanted to get one, especially after a 5 car freeway pileup I was apart of last year! I just purchased the Blueskysea B1W from Amazon and so far I like it. The video quality is okay, sometimes it's hard to make out license plates even when a car is right in front of me. But I noticed a weird issue with audio when playing back video clips on my computer.

In the car, I usually have music playing but the times when switching between songs or no music is playing I hear a muffled "flicking" noise. It pretty much is recorded in all the videos and I really only can hear it when there is no music or noise in the car. Is this normal for this dash cam. The dash cam was $50 so I don't expect perfection all around. I just want to know if this is normal or I may have a defective unit?

I'm new to the dash cam world. I've always wanted to get one, especially after a 5 car freeway pileup I was apart of last year! I just purchased the Blueskysea B1W from Amazon and so far I like it. The video quality is okay, sometimes it's hard to make out license plates even when a car is right in front of me. But I noticed a weird issue with audio when playing back video clips on my computer.

In the car, I usually have music playing but the times when switching between songs or no music is playing I hear a muffled "flicking" noise. It pretty much is recorded in all the videos and I really only can hear it when there is no music or noise in the car. Is this normal for this dash cam. The dash cam was $50 so I don't expect perfection all around. I just want to know if this is normal or I may have a defective unit?
If possible, please give us a download link for your video footage, my team will have a look at, thanks!

If possible, please give us a download link for your video footage, my team will have a look at, thanks!