Best 1080p+ 2CH cameras for parking mode...

jomanjee

Reaction score
Country
United Arab Emirates
I am seeking an advise on a good 2CH setup to start this project with ease and less effort since am a total newbie, latter on i will expand to a to cover entire car, (Front + Rear + 1 on each side)...

my criteria on a 2ch setup as follows:-

- 4k or 1080p @ 60fps
- no heating issues as we live in a hot climate
- Excellent parking mode
- excellent image quality both at day and especially night
- reliability & durability
- Most usable recording mode (time lapse, low fps, eco etc..)
- Automated Operation w/ minimum interference from driver

budget around 300$

Also what battery pack will allow me to run 4 cams (eventually 4ch setup as i said) and get minimum 20-24 hours operation ?... Do i need power preserving cams or is it solely up to the battery pack to provide enough power for all 4 cams ?...

thanks,

Last edited:
VIOFO A129Duo can meet with your requirement:
--1080P@60 for only front cam, both 1080P@30 for dual cam, both cam adopts Sony Starvis Sensor
--Use capacitor rather than battery, much safer in hot climate
--3 parking mode: auto event detection, time lapse, low bitrate
--Sony IMX291 sensor, excellent image quality in day and night
--compact design
--USD 169, if with hardwire kit, CPL, about USD200

You can refer to: https://dashcamtalk.com/viofo-a129-duo/
Hope it can help you.

VIOFO A129Duo can meet with your requirement:
--1080P@60 for only front cam, both 1080P@30 for dual cam, both cam adopts Sony Starvis Sensor
--Use capacitor rather than battery, much safer in hot climate
--3 parking mode: auto event detection, time lapse, low bitrate
--Sony IMX291 sensor, excellent image quality in day and night
--compact design
--USD 169, if with hardwire kit, CPL, about USD200

You can refer to: https://dashcamtalk.com/viofo-a129-duo/
Hope it can help you.

Thanks for your recommendation, but it says 30 fps only not 60 fps besides it does says this:-