Best way to hardwire

llmercll

Reaction score
Country
United States
What's the simplest way to hardwire an A119? I'm not very tech savvy but don't like the way I need to plug and unplug the camera all the time.
Can I just plug it into the fuse box?

You could hardwire a 12V socket that could sit in the glovebox. Wouldn't recommend plugging and unplugging the camera from the fusebox "all the time".

What I meant was unplugging the usb from my always on cigarette lighter, so the car battery is drained unnecessarily overnight.

I just purchased this but it seems a little advanced for me. I don't know how to solder or connect wires together.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/B01N0GR4ON

if you need a cig lighter solution you could buy the Rhundo cig adapter, that will turn off when the car stops even though the cig lighter is constantly powered

if you need a cig lighter solution you could buy the Rhundo cig adapter, that will turn off when the car stops even though the cig lighter is constantly powered
When you say it turns off when the car shuts off even though the car port is always powered, you mean you have to do it manually right? Doesn't seem to be any kind of sensor or anything, telling the device to turn of the ports. Other that the low voltage sensor, which at 11.5V is pretty low.

When you say it turns off when the car shuts off even though the car port is always powered, you mean you have to do it manually right? Doesn't seem to be any kind of sensor or anything, telling the device to turn of the ports. Other that the low voltage sensor, which at 11.5V is pretty low.

no, it doesn't need to be turned off manually, you can set voltages manually and it will detect when the car is not running and start a countdown timer to shutoff, @niko just sent me one this week and I've been testing it, very impressive functionality and very well made