BH-300 User Manual

kevster

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi.

I've just bought a BH-300 and it came with no instructions, should it?

Thanks.

I've just bought a BH-300 and it came with no instructions, should it?
You would reasonably expect printed instructions, however, there appears to be no downloadable manual available for this model at the BlackSys website...

http://www.blacksys.co.kr/eng/support/download.php?field=title&search_word=Manual&x=0&y=0

I see that it's £169 on Amazon UK. I'm interested to know why you chose this relatively unknown model in preference to tried & tested & respected dashcams available at a similar price?

Edit. There's something wrong with the Amazon pricing, as it's available for as little as £35 on eBay. It's a cheap as chips 720p dashcam :)

Last edited:
russ331

Please don't assume I'm a dash cam novice.

I have several. A mini 0805, JooVuu X and a Mobius.

Agree, I was suprised not to see anything included or downloadable for this Blacksys.

I wouldn't say Blacksys are unknown, but maybe this model.

Online prices vary £140/170 new.

I paid £35 for one from Ebay. As new with no warranty. But doesn't say no instructions.

There is a PC viewer which may help. Unless all settings are default because there is no direct PC connection to a PC.

I wanted to find a small and descrete camera to mount in the near that doesn't interfere with the radio (antenna in rear heater)

Thought I'd give this one ago...

Any other suggestions for small descrete camera such as the formentioned for the rear of a car?

Note I have a tinted rear window so it will be darker picture than if it was up front.

Kevster.

Please don't assume I'm a dash cam novice. I have several. A mini 0805, JooVuu X and a Mobius.

I didn't intend to suggest you're a novice. Just curious when people go off-piste with dashcam choice, i.e. BlackSys is a respected brand, but the BH-300 doesn't get discussed here.