Blackvue Viewer Not Displaying Video Windows 7

Griffmaster

New Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2015
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Country
United Kingdom
Hi.

New to the Forum looks very informative.

Just fitted my DR600W-HD but when I try to run my recordings on my PC in using the Blackvue Viewer (loaded from formatted card) just get a black screen with the progress bars running.

My OS is Windows 7.

Can run the .mp4 files individually in Media Player OK.

Any ideas as to why not working?

Thanks.
 
Joined
Feb 9, 2015
Messages
31
Reaction score
5
Country
United States
Conflict of the viewer software with the graphics driver would be my first guess. Have you tried it on a different PC?
 
OP
G

Griffmaster

New Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2015
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Country
United Kingdom
H, yes just tried it on my wife's PC with same result.

Might try graphic card update?
 
OP
G

Griffmaster

New Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2015
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Country
United Kingdom
Thanks for the link, will give latest viewer a try.

Graphics card update with latest drivers made no difference.

Mentioned it to dashcam supplier earlier who started talking of possible missing codec(s), not sure how I would find that out though.
 
OP
G

Griffmaster

New Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2015
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Country
United Kingdom
Still no joy.

The .mp4 files play with all my various media players but this Blackvue player is just giving audio.

Tried various so called codec packs but still no good.

Runs on my MacBook Pro but sound is very distorted.

Anyone else suffered same problem or just me.
 
Joined
Feb 9, 2015
Messages
31
Reaction score
5
Country
United States
Okay I'm stumped. Post every single detail including make and model of PC, spec, type of graphics card, what resolution and color depth it is set to, amount of memory onboard, etc etc. We must be missing something.
 
OP
G

Griffmaster

New Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2015
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Country
United Kingdom
The PC's are custom builds
OS Windows 7 Home
Main Board ASUS P5W DH Deluxe O/B sound
Processor 1.87GHz Intel Core duo
RAM 6GB (edit)
Display NVIDEA GeForce 7900GT/GTO
1920 x 1080 60Hz Colour 32 bit (highest)
LGM2762D Monitor/TV

What stumps me is that the .mp4's play fine on all other media players, wondered if a firmware problem

Googling does not seem to show others having same problem

Going to try friends other PC's tomorrow
 
Last edited:
OP
G

Griffmaster

New Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2015
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Country
United Kingdom
Have tried on a friends PC today and works OK on an with his XP machine.

Looks like trying to find the right codec then. :(
 
Joined
Feb 9, 2015
Messages
31
Reaction score
5
Country
United States
Weird. I would not think that Media Player and the BlackVue use different codecs for the same file. I'll see what codecs I have installed and report back.
 
OP
G

Griffmaster

New Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2015
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Country
United Kingdom
Thank you.

Something I have noticed is that if I grab the top bar of the viewer with my mouse and move the viewer around the screen whilst still grabbed I can see the video running but as soon as I loose it again the viewer screen goes black??

Does this still suggest codec problem?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 9, 2015
Messages
31
Reaction score
5
Country
United States
Here are the video codecs I have installed:

Video Codecs
Type Name Format Binary Version
ICM Microsoft RLE MRLE msrle32.dll 6.1.7601.17514
ICM Microsoft Video 1 MSVC msvidc32.dll 6.1.7601.17514
ICM Microsoft YUV UYVY msyuv.dll 6.1.7601.17514
ICM Intel IYUV codec IYUV iyuv_32.dll 6.1.7601.17514
ICM Logitech Video (I420) i420 lvcodec2.dll 10.5.1.2023
ICM Toshiba YUV Codec Y411 tsbyuv.dll 6.1.7601.17514
ICM Cinepak Codec by Radius cvid iccvid.dll 1.10.0.13
DMO Mpeg4s Decoder DMO mp4s, MP4S, m4s2, M4S2, MP4V, mp4v, XVID, xvid, DIVX, DX50 mp4sdecd.dll 6.1.7600.16385
DMO WMV Screen decoder DMO MSS1, MSS2 wmvsdecd.dll 6.1.7601.17514
DMO WMVideo Decoder DMO WMV1, WMV2, WMV3, WMVA, WVC1, WMVP, WVP2 wmvdecod.dll 6.1.7601.18221
DMO Mpeg43 Decoder DMO mp43, MP43 mp43decd.dll 6.1.7600.16385
DMO Mpeg4 Decoder DMO MPG4, mpg4, mp42, MP42 mpg4decd.dll 6.1.7600.16385
 
OP
G

Griffmaster

New Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2015
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Country
United Kingdom
Here are the video codecs I have installed:

Video Codecs
Type Name Format Binary Version
ICM Microsoft RLE MRLE msrle32.dll 6.1.7601.17514
ICM Microsoft Video 1 MSVC msvidc32.dll 6.1.7601.17514
ICM Microsoft YUV UYVY msyuv.dll 6.1.7601.17514
ICM Intel IYUV codec IYUV iyuv_32.dll 6.1.7601.17514
ICM Logitech Video (I420) i420 lvcodec2.dll 10.5.1.2023
ICM Toshiba YUV Codec Y411 tsbyuv.dll 6.1.7601.17514
ICM Cinepak Codec by Radius cvid iccvid.dll 1.10.0.13
DMO Mpeg4s Decoder DMO mp4s, MP4S, m4s2, M4S2, MP4V, mp4v, XVID, xvid, DIVX, DX50 mp4sdecd.dll 6.1.7600.16385
DMO WMV Screen decoder DMO MSS1, MSS2 wmvsdecd.dll 6.1.7601.17514
DMO WMVideo Decoder DMO WMV1, WMV2, WMV3, WMVA, WVC1, WMVP, WVP2 wmvdecod.dll 6.1.7601.18221
DMO Mpeg43 Decoder DMO mp43, MP43 mp43decd.dll 6.1.7600.16385
DMO Mpeg4 Decoder DMO MPG4, mpg4, mp42, MP42 mpg4decd.dll 6.1.7600.16385
Thankyou, I will try and find where my Windows 7 codecs are located.
 
OP
G

Griffmaster

New Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2015
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Country
United Kingdom
Have you tried playing your files using VLC Media Player as VLC will play anything without downloading any codecs.

Here is the link:

http://www.videolan.org/vlc/index.html
Thanks, yes I do have VLC Media Player which seems to work and even with loading the whole Record file including the .3gf & .gps files seems to bypass these and continuously play the .mp4 files in sequence.
 

streety

New Member
Joined
Mar 8, 2015
Messages
9
Reaction score
3
Country
United States
[QUOTE="I do have VLC Media Player which seems to work and even with loading the whole Record file including the .3gf & .gps files seems to bypass these and continuously play the .mp4 files in sequence.[/QUOTE]

one other option you do have too:

http://www.registratorviewer.com/index_en.html

this is the Datakam player which plays all the videos from the Blackvue DR600 without any problem.
I happen to like this one as it has some options which are missing from the Blackbue player in Windows

one more item:
Do you have something running like Norton or Kaspersky Security they could maybe interfere with the player, just a wide shoot.
It seem just so odd that the Blackvue player does not play on your system.
Still suspect you have a set up in your windows system which does not like the player.
 
Top