Brand new Blackvue DR750S-2CH, No wifi network

wRRM

New Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2018
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Country
Sweden
Hi,
I have a brand new dr750s that i cannot get any Wi-fi connection to.
I have upgraded the firmware two times with different memory cards, one of these is the 16GB one that was included in the package (Blackvue memory card) and the other one is a Samsung EVO 128GB card.
I have restarted it more times than i can remember.
And i have resetted the wi-fi settings a couple of times.
I have even tried changing both the standard name and password for the Wi-Fi network with the application on both Mac and PC.
The network doesnt show at all, i tried finding it with 3 different devices, one iPhone 7, one Macbook pro and one Samsung Galaxy A3.

Anyone other than me that have had any problems with the Wi-Fi network not showing up at all?

Blackvue customer support is horribly slow, i might go to the retailer instead but i have already mounted the camera holders and cable in the roof.
 

chris-s

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2014
Messages
1,122
Reaction score
369
Country
France
Dash Cam
Blackvue DR750S-2CH, DR750X-2CH, A129-DUO, many others...
Now it is chinese new year, I think you have to wait some more for blackvue support.
Does wifi blue light turn on after starting the dashcam ?
Did you try to search for wifi near the dashcam ? I hope so.
I think your unit is defektive, you may ask your retailer for an exchange.
 
OP
wRRM

wRRM

New Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2018
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Country
Sweden
Now it is chinese new year, I think you have to wait some more for blackvue support.
Does wifi blue light turn on after starting the dashcam ?
Did you try to search for wifi near the dashcam ? I hope so.
I think your unit is defektive, you may ask your retailer for an exchange.

Hey!

The wi-fi light is on and the button to turn the wi-fi off works.

Still no network :(
 

chris-s

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2014
Messages
1,122
Reaction score
369
Country
France
Dash Cam
Blackvue DR750S-2CH, DR750X-2CH, A129-DUO, many others...
So I'm sorry but you have to contact your retailer...
You have made all verifications, it should work.
 

chris-s

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2014
Messages
1,122
Reaction score
369
Country
France
Dash Cam
Blackvue DR750S-2CH, DR750X-2CH, A129-DUO, many others...
Did you try to connect to the wifi without changing SSID and password (using default SSID and passwd) ?
 

kamkar

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2013
Messages
31,463
Reaction score
17,639
Country
Denmark
Dash Cam
10 years, many dashcams
can you see the wifi on your phone but just not connect to it ?

If so you might want to try and disable mobile data on your phone before you try and connect to the wifi of the camera.
 

chris-s

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2014
Messages
1,122
Reaction score
369
Country
France
Dash Cam
Blackvue DR750S-2CH, DR750X-2CH, A129-DUO, many others...

kamkar

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2013
Messages
31,463
Reaction score
17,639
Country
Denmark
Dash Cam
10 years, many dashcams
Okay that's weird, i have not experienced that with the other brand wifi cameras i have tried.

Are there a hard reset button on the camera that can be tried if it haven't already.
 

NYC-Style

New Member
Joined
Jan 17, 2018
Messages
21
Reaction score
11
Country
United States
I don't know if you need to change the SSID but what worked for me was changing the password. I'm also guessing the you're within the range of your home Wi-Fi or at least have a mobile hot spot that you can connect to...
 
OP
wRRM

wRRM

New Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2018
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Country
Sweden
There is no hard reset button i'm afraid, and i tried changing the SSID to something else, with and without a password but no luck.

I went to the retailer yesterday and left the camera there for them to look at :)
 

Wargoose

New Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2014
Messages
18
Reaction score
9
Location
Ontario
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
BlackVue DR750S-2CH
The DR750S-2Ch Front Camera has a button on the right side of the camera used to reset wifi and reformat the SD card. You press and hold it for a few seconds until you hear it beep, then release and it will tell you to press once to reset wifi password (to the default which is printed on the attached label - must be removed from the mount to see it) or press and hold for five seconds to reformat.
 
OP
wRRM

wRRM

New Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2018
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Country
Sweden
The DR750S-2Ch Front Camera has a button on the right side of the camera used to reset wifi and reformat the SD card. You press and hold it for a few seconds until you hear it beep, then release and it will tell you to press once to reset wifi password (to the default which is printed on the attached label - must be removed from the mount to see it) or press and hold for five seconds to reformat.

I tried that a couple of times, the configuration is correct. I’m suspecting hardware fault.
 

Indian

Member
Joined
Mar 29, 2018
Messages
98
Reaction score
61
Country
Norway
I had the same problem and I turned off wifi-assist in my iPhone. Since then I download a minute clip in about 15 seconds.
 
Last edited:

Indian

Member
Joined
Mar 29, 2018
Messages
98
Reaction score
61
Country
Norway
The trouble is back worse than ever. The situation now is that I never know if I will be able to connect to the cam.

wifi.png
 

DashOto

Active Member
Retailer
Joined
Apr 5, 2018
Messages
433
Reaction score
174
Country
United States
The trouble is back worse than ever. The situation now is that I never know if I will be able to connect to the cam.

View attachment 37586

Hey @Indian are you using a BlackVue SD card or a different SD card?
I've seen other people have a weak wi-fi due to SD card compatibility.
If you are using a different brand, perhaps try to see if you still have that issue with the included BlackVue SD card.
 

Indian

Member
Joined
Mar 29, 2018
Messages
98
Reaction score
61
Country
Norway
If you are using a different brand, perhaps try to see if you still have that issue with the included BlackVue SD card.

I was running on the Blackvue 16 GB card today when I had these problems.
 

pdmike

Member
Joined
May 3, 2018
Messages
77
Reaction score
15
Location
South Pasadena, California
Country
United States
Dash Cam
Blackvue DR750S 2-CH
Are you saying that your camera's blue light is on, indicating that wifi is active in the camera, but that you are unable to connect? Connect with what - your smart phone? You have downloaded the Blackvue app, right? What happens when you try to connect the smart phone to the camera's wifi?
 

AlexNoom

New Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2018
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Country
Norway
Bought a BlackVue900s ch2 with the same problem.

Samsung J7 Prime: Can't find the Wi-fi.
Samsung Galaxy s6 Edge: Can't find the Wi-fi.
Samsung Galaxy 9s plus: Finds the Wi-fi.
Samsung Note 3: Can't find the Wi-fi.
Samsung Note 4: Can't find the Wi-fi.
Asus Computer: Finds the Wi-fi
Ipad: Finds the Wi-fi

Disabled the Smart Network switch without results.

Reset Sd memory card and updated to the newest Firmware 1003 without any results.

My Note 4 cannot connect to the Blackvue and its anoying as you pay thisamount of money for a product that doesn't support half the devices out there......
 

AlexNoom

New Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2018
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Country
Norway
Direct Wi-fi isn't a solution either for the devices that cant find it.
 

PHiLiPZ

Member
Joined
May 16, 2018
Messages
49
Reaction score
24
Country
Slovakia
Could it be it’s running 5GHz WiFi which only newer devices detect?
 
Top