Busy on not so secret project for the last few months

dash riposki

Reaction score
Country
Thailand
Dash Cam
too many
Then various crap hit the fan, including my laptop probably going terminal.

I've been building a small house in a rural village for the last 4 months, with me moving in to do some finishing during the last month.

Labor is cheap, here. Building materials a little cheaper, but you don't use much wood, (termites) except teak.

I have rights to the property until death, can't sell or rent.

10 minutes to a smallish Tesco, 30-40 minutes to big box stores and the city I used to live in.
We've only found one snake so far....harmless...except to the toad it was dining on.

Attachments

• IMG_20210625_104420.jpg
    IMG_20210625_104420.jpg
    753.4 KB · Views: 32
Snakes will normally leave you alone anyway unless you threaten them, it's the mosquitoes living & breeding in all that water that I would worry about! Don't know if they are an issue there?

Snakes will normally leave you alone anyway unless you threaten them, it's the mosquitoes living & breeding in all that water that I would worry about! Don't know if they are an issue there?
The water is not there all the time.
It has been empty for 6 months....with cows grazing there.

The mosquitos are fairly modest so far, worse in the city.
Most of the snakes are harmless, but there are some pretty nasty ones you don't need to step on by accident. Kraits, vipers, various cobras.

I'm trying to get the construction debris cleared up and remove habitat and food for the crawly stuff.

We have a lot of toads in the area, various small lizards. Not seen any rats.

Home, sweet...unfinished home.
Only 'major' stuff left to do is ceilings/insulation, and kitchen.

The ceiling is a problem because the locals, if they attempt to finish the ceiling at all, don't insulate, and create a massive heat depository in the sealed attic.

I'm trying to find a worker who will finish the ceiling the way I want it.