Cam not working

The2A

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hello everybody, I am new to dashcams. I recently picked up an SGGCX2pro right before Christmas. Now, I'm just going to throw this out there, but I am technologically inept despite being 30. The other day, I noticed the cam would power up, but it would be stuck on the screen that has the company logo, and all the status lights like record, power, and mic would be lit up. I tried to power the cam on with the memory card removed and the same thing would happen. I then used a paper clip to reset the camera with the memory card removed via the button on the side, and I am still getting the same problem. Any other things I should try?

What if you don't have a memory card in the camera ?
It could be a broken memory card, i have tried this myself a couple of times.
Did you get the camera bundled with a memory card ? if you register your camera online both it and the memory card will have 2 years of warranty.
One of the guys will be here shortly to help you narrow it down, either way brand new so if push come to shove a new one will be sent to you.
EDIT : i see i again display selective reading and you have tried without the memory card, so that do sound like a broken camera.

Do you use the provided power supply ?
Could you possibly try to power the camera with a mains USB charger from some other devise ?? i often use a old Samsung phone charger and another USB cable when i work on cameras on my computer desk.

Anyways you are in with the right guys, and thank god you have not had a event where you needed the camera, so only a little inconvenience.
you will be back up and running soon.

Anyways you are in with the right guys, and thank god you have not had a event where you needed the camera, so only a little inconvenience.
you will be back up and running soon.