Can't acces menu

GuessWho

New Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2018
Messages
5
Reaction score
1
Country
Netherlands
Hi all,

Hopefully some can help me.
I can't aqcces the menu of my LK-9370 WD anymore.
Touching the menu button does tthe same as touching anywhere else on te screen, switching front/back camera view.

Whit kind regards.

GuessWho
 

CaptureYourAction

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
Feb 6, 2016
Messages
3,095
Reaction score
1,588
Location
New England
Country
United States
Dash Cam
DOD, Dome Technologies, VicoVation, Viofo, GitUp
Have you tried to access the menu without a memory card inserted?
 
OP
G

GuessWho

New Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2018
Messages
5
Reaction score
1
Country
Netherlands
Yes i tried to acces the menu without the memorycard inserted, but without the memorycard the dashcam does not power up.
 

CaptureYourAction

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
Feb 6, 2016
Messages
3,095
Reaction score
1,588
Location
New England
Country
United States
Dash Cam
DOD, Dome Technologies, VicoVation, Viofo, GitUp
Yes i tried to acces the menu without the memorycard inserted, but without the memorycard the dashcam does not power up.
Well, that's even stranger!
 
OP
G

GuessWho

New Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2018
Messages
5
Reaction score
1
Country
Netherlands
How do i stop recording if i can't acces the menu?
As soon as i turn on the ignition of the car, the dashcam starts recording.

With kind regards.

GuessWho
 
OP
G

GuessWho

New Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2018
Messages
5
Reaction score
1
Country
Netherlands
I contacted the store where i bought the dashcam.
They told me to update the firmware.
While updating the firmware the dashcam keeps rebooting and i can hear a "Japanese" voice over and over again.
After 10 minutes i turned of the device, put in the normal SD-card and nothing changed.
I dont even know if the firmware is updated or not.

GuessWho
 
Last edited:
OP
G

GuessWho

New Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2018
Messages
5
Reaction score
1
Country
Netherlands
I returned the camera and got a new one.

GuessWho
 
Top