Cellink Neo

jcpg

Reaction score
I just got a low voltage warning from my less than a week old Cellink NEO hardwired. I understand this simply means that the battery of my car is below 11.7V and that it may need more time for my car to charge to get above this threshold. Is this something that’s going to get worse in colder months? BTW I had my Thinkware F800 directly hardwired through all of winter with minimal cut off in NJ.

I notice this as well with both the Neo and the BlackVue B-124. I think you can basically ignore it.

Thanks. I’m still learning the draw and limitations of this thing. It’ll take some time before I get used to it.

I just got a low voltage warning from my less than a week old Cellink NEO hardwired. I understand this simply means that the battery of my car is below 11.7V and that it may need more time for my car to charge to get above this threshold. Is this something that’s going to get worse in colder months? BTW I had my Thinkware F800 directly hardwired through all of winter with minimal cut off in NJ.

From what we know, that means the NEO isn't drawing as much anymore.
When you get the Low Voltage warning, is the Cellink beeping as well?

Stuart @ BlackboxMyCar

That’s weird. I have the same setup as you except I am using an F800Pro. I do have my Cellink Neo in my trunk so I don’t think I would be able to hear any beeps.

I only get that warning on my Neo when I turn my vehicle off (2018 Escalade) but continue sitting in the vehicle without opening a door or anything else. During this time, the vehicle still powers the radio, 12vdc etc for 10 minutes or until you leave the vehicle and ‘arm’ it. I’ve grown to just ignore it.

From what we know, that means the NEO isn't drawing as much anymore.
When you get the Low Voltage warning, is the Cellink beeping as well?

Stuart @ BlackboxMyCar