Connect via Wi-Fi

MOOSE_db

New Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2020
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Location
UK
Country
United Kingdom
Received my Blackvue 900s last week and trying to connect via WiFi from my Android phone (Version 9).

The instructions and details online just say "open your WiFi connection and it's there". No it isn't.

I have updated the firmware for the device, the voice says WiFi is on and the WiFi light is on on the end of the device (I have also tried with it off).

I sent my Blackvue back and got a replacement. This one is exactly the same.

HELP
 

Nath

Well-Known Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2017
Messages
739
Reaction score
437
Country
Germany
Dash Cam
Dual A139-3CH, Dual Viofo A129Pro-2CH
Try other phone. Also look for this issue here, some users discussed it.

Here you go.
 
Last edited:

Ralph2

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2015
Messages
934
Reaction score
304
Location
Edmonton AB
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
BlackVue 650GW in 2011 Highlander
My "device" ( tablet) needs to be disconnected from any other connection first.. then, select the Blackvue from the available connections. So, my process (for my 650) is to turn on the WiFi.. disconnect from any connection on my tablet.. and then, from the list of available connections select my Blackvue.. Mind they need to be reasonably close to each other.. the range of the Blackvue WiFi is not very far.
 

M8TJT

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 14, 2018
Messages
1,376
Reaction score
720
Location
East Sussex
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
2x750 2CH
And it might take quite a few 10s of seconds after switching wifi on before it appears in your lists wifi list.
 

M8TJT

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 14, 2018
Messages
1,376
Reaction score
720
Location
East Sussex
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
2x750 2CH
It does yes, but I only have 2x 750 and they connect at 2.4GHz. I was only warning of a possible long delay before the cam shows in the phone's wifi list
You also have to accept the warning about no Internet connection.
 

Omega-TI

Active Member
Joined
May 6, 2019
Messages
107
Reaction score
40
Country
United States
Dash Cam
BlackVue DR900S-2CH
Are you using a VPN on your phone? One thing I learned, if your VPN is on, it'll NEVER connect to your dashcam as the VPN expects to go through it's network, which it cannot reach via your dashcam. Turn off the VPN and viola, it's magic, a connection.
 

Nath

Well-Known Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2017
Messages
739
Reaction score
437
Country
Germany
Dash Cam
Dual A139-3CH, Dual Viofo A129Pro-2CH
If he doesn't even see the Wifi in the list of found APs, then it has nothing to do with VPN.
 

M8TJT

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 14, 2018
Messages
1,376
Reaction score
720
Location
East Sussex
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
2x750 2CH
I have a feeling that mikey94025 above is on the likely track. I thought that his comment was 'aimed' at me, but now realise that it was aimed at MOOSE who hasn't been back.
 

Ralph2

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2015
Messages
934
Reaction score
304
Location
Edmonton AB
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
BlackVue 650GW in 2011 Highlander
but now realise that it was aimed at MOOSE who hasn't been back.
It's always annoying when the conversation continues without feedback from the original poster.
 
Top