connecting my phone to the u100o help please,

sut

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
hi all

i would like some help please, im new to all this but have just installed my new u1000 to my car today and tried to connect my phone andriod bu really struggled.

i did managed to connect my phone but got confused,, while connecting i had to select the thinkware connection in my phones wifi setting but when doing this i am then disconnecting my phone from my home interent ? this seems wrong. i then reconnected to my phones home wifi and lost the u1000 connection,

whats the best way to connect straight wifi or hotspot ? and whats the differeence between the 2 ?

how do i get and check my events from the camera when it detects a dump or the radar goes off or go to live view when im at work and want to check as my wars car park is terrible,

thank you for any help sut

Sorry your question needs a lot of writing that i don't have the time to do today! Hotspot method it the best though and that has to be used to get the Cloud features working. I will try and elaborate more next week....

Reactions: sut
Sorry your question needs a lot of writing that i don't have the time to do today! Hotspot method it the best though and that has to be used to get the Cloud features working. I will try and elaborate more next week....
hi

sorry to ask again but are you able if you have time to help with this or anyone else able please,

thanks
sut

I don't have android but basically what you're doing is:

connect phone to the camera's wifi
once this is done you have control of the camera and while connected you add ANOTHER hotspot.
So you're not connecting DIRECTLY to the desired hotspot, but VIA the connection between phone & camera (ie in the app)
Try reading the manual again, I know it's maybe no so clearly explained, but if you take the time it will become clear

if you only want to connect to the camera to control it then use diret wifi of camera