Dashcam Viewer for Windows and Mac - A119/A119S supported

traveler

Well-Known Member
App Developer
Joined
Jan 17, 2014
Messages
440
Reaction score
845
Location
Orange County, CA
Country
United States
Dash Cam
Viofo A119V2, SG9665GC, SG9663DCPro + many more
Hi Folks,

[I posted this in the Dashcam Viewer thread but since this update is specific to A119 users, I'm also posting it here.]

Dashcam Viewer v2.6.3 Released for Mac and Windows

Dashcam Viewer v2.6.3 is now available from our website. This hot fix addresses a DV bug in the Viofo A119/A119S GPS decoder algorithm, as described below:
  • Fixed bug in A119/A119S GPS decoder which would fail to process GPS data in some circumstances. Also, improved GPS decoder performance speed for the A119/S. Special thanks to @ssteven365 and other A119 users for reporting the issue!
  • Instant Replay icon arrow now points counter-clockwise. ;-)
Dashcam Viewer is available for Mac OS X and Windows (64-bit and 32-bit). Give it a try!

dcv_v2.5.0_sm.jpg


Download the free version from our website.

- John
Website:
http://dashcamviewer.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dashcamviewer
 

LateralNW

Active Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2016
Messages
189
Reaction score
93
Country
Australia
Hi @traveler Thanks for the update.
I have two questions if you don't mind.
1. why does the x64 bit install in the x32 bit directory?
2. While using a A119 should the High res 1440 x 2560 play in your player on win 8.1? It doesn't work for me. Is ffmpeg.exe the limitation?

Or is it only my computer that can't play A119 1440x 2560 video?
I did read on your site some time ago that is was an issue outside of your program. I think you posted this in your faq section. Just wondering if this has been resolved and I'm missing something.

Thanks in advance.
 

BlackCloud

Active Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2017
Messages
210
Reaction score
206
Location
TEXAS
Country
United States
Dash Cam
2 x VIOFO A119s v2 (Front) : VIOFO A119 v1 (Rear)
wont play videos on my machine it will show the gps track, but not play.
Running Win 7
tried both 64 bit and 323 bit versions.
1080p 60fps videos
 

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
52,478
Reaction score
30,288
Location
Sydney, Australia ~ Shenzhen, China
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
wont play videos on my machine it will show the gps track, but not play.
Running Win 7
tried both 64 bit and 323 bit versions.
1080p 60fps videos

try setting your camera to 1080p30 and see if those files play ok, will help narrow down the problem
 
OP
traveler

traveler

Well-Known Member
App Developer
Joined
Jan 17, 2014
Messages
440
Reaction score
845
Location
Orange County, CA
Country
United States
Dash Cam
Viofo A119V2, SG9665GC, SG9663DCPro + many more
I should have mentioned that although Dashcam Viewer may work fine on some Win7 and Win8 systems, the recommended system requirements are Win10 (it has better video support). Also with the A119, 1440p mode may not play on some Windows systems (the Mac version does not have these constraints). Sorry about that!
 

BlackCloud

Active Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2017
Messages
210
Reaction score
206
Location
TEXAS
Country
United States
Dash Cam
2 x VIOFO A119s v2 (Front) : VIOFO A119 v1 (Rear)
looks like a new computer is going on the Christmas list
 

borik

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2016
Messages
896
Reaction score
362
Country
United States
Dash Cam
2 A119's, A119 Pro
yeah, no more gas for your Mercedes - it's too old. :eek:
 

OCD Tronic

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
Nov 5, 2016
Messages
1,172
Reaction score
973
Location
Carson City, Nevada (USA)
Country
United States
Dash Cam
VIOFO, GitUp, INNOVV, QVIA, GUARD TRAK + More on Amazon.com
I'm sending John a complimentary A119 (V2) so he has real time access to test videos and can better improve high resolution playback performance on Windows machines.
ETA is currently May 10th since my new A119 V2 stock is still processing at the Amazon FBA warehouse. (Multi Channel Fulfillment)

2017-05-05_19-21-00.jpg
 
OP
traveler

traveler

Well-Known Member
App Developer
Joined
Jan 17, 2014
Messages
440
Reaction score
845
Location
Orange County, CA
Country
United States
Dash Cam
Viofo A119V2, SG9665GC, SG9663DCPro + many more
I'm sending John a complimentary A119 (V2) so he has real time access to test videos and can better improve high resolution playback performance on Windows machines.
ETA is currently May 10th since my new A119 V2 stock is still processing at the Amazon FBA warehouse. (Multi Channel Fulfillment)
View attachment 30672

Merry Christmas to me! :D
 

Hombré

Active Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2015
Messages
785
Reaction score
181
Location
North East NSW
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
VIOFO A119 PRO VIOFO A119S - V2
I'm sending John a complimentary A119 (V2) so he has real time access to test videos and can better improve high resolution playback performance on Windows machines

Excellent idea and a nice gift for real time access......... I know that I can edit HD TV on my 4 year old laptop = 32 bit WIN 7 Ultimate
 
Last edited:

adimw

Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2013
Messages
78
Reaction score
24
Location
Wellington
Country
New Zealand
Dash Cam
A129, A119 Pro, B1W, 2*A119, 4*A118, G1W-H, G1W,
Win10 x64 here, this version and the one installed prior exhibit the same problem, no playback (play does nothing) and no video on screen, just a black window. Also no GPS information seems to be read.
SYf5u4q.png
 
OP
traveler

traveler

Well-Known Member
App Developer
Joined
Jan 17, 2014
Messages
440
Reaction score
845
Location
Orange County, CA
Country
United States
Dash Cam
Viofo A119V2, SG9665GC, SG9663DCPro + many more
@adimw, run your mouse of the wrench icon in the Movies and Geotags window. That icon appears if there is an issue with the GPS data. A tooltip will appear and give more info. Also, check to make sure the "Always Auto-Fix Time Offset" is checked in the Preferences. The black window could be the 1440p issue discussed earlier. If none of that works, please send me one of your movies files and I'll figure out what the problem is.
 

adimw

Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2013
Messages
78
Reaction score
24
Location
Wellington
Country
New Zealand
Dash Cam
A129, A119 Pro, B1W, 2*A119, 4*A118, G1W-H, G1W,
@adimw, run your mouse of the wrench icon in the Movies and Geotags window. That icon appears if there is an issue with the GPS data. A tooltip will appear and give more info. Also, check to make sure the "Always Auto-Fix Time Offset" is checked in the Preferences. The black window could be the 1440p issue discussed earlier. If none of that works, please send me one of your movies files and I'll figure out what the problem is.
Bad GPS posistion datum detected (on all clips)
I am shooting in 1440p

I have just noticed that I had extracted GPX files in the same directory as the original files, moving the .mp4 file to a directory without the GPX files has meant the program interprets the GPS logs correctly, still have the black screen issue tho, cannot play back a file.

Here is an original sample video for you https://blacklabelnewzealand.box.com/s/bomdf6vnazqi2yb5dxdy2b0hm1z0cbeo
 

adimw

Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2013
Messages
78
Reaction score
24
Location
Wellington
Country
New Zealand
Dash Cam
A129, A119 Pro, B1W, 2*A119, 4*A118, G1W-H, G1W,
interestingly when I use Dashcam Viewer to export a .GPX log of the file, I can attach it in RegistratorViewer and it all works as it should.
qZgT1Ay.png
 
OP
traveler

traveler

Well-Known Member
App Developer
Joined
Jan 17, 2014
Messages
440
Reaction score
845
Location
Orange County, CA
Country
United States
Dash Cam
Viofo A119V2, SG9665GC, SG9663DCPro + many more
@adimw, Your 1440p sample movie works fine for me in Dashcam Viewer v2.6.3, both Mac and Windows versions. See screenshots:

Here it is in Windows (ASUS 17" laptop, i7, nVidia 950M, Win10):

dcv_v2.6.3_win.jpg


And here it is on Mac (MacBookPro OS X 10.11.6):
dcv_v2.6.3_mac.jpg

Not sure why 1440p works fine on my cheap ASUS laptop while some people have reported issues on their PCs. I'm no PC video expert, but perhaps installation of a codec pack would help?

John
 

adimw

Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2013
Messages
78
Reaction score
24
Location
Wellington
Country
New Zealand
Dash Cam
A129, A119 Pro, B1W, 2*A119, 4*A118, G1W-H, G1W,
Thanks John, It works on my old HP laptop fine, but not on my "gaming" desktop PC with a higher end GFX card. Odd indeed.

EDIT: weird that you have the date as May 6th... it was filmed May 2nd.
 

BlackCloud

Active Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2017
Messages
210
Reaction score
206
Location
TEXAS
Country
United States
Dash Cam
2 x VIOFO A119s v2 (Front) : VIOFO A119 v1 (Rear)
@adimw,

.....I'm no PC video expert, but perhaps installation of a codec pack would help?

John


I tried one of the codec pacs (the K Lite pack) Now everything seems to work except for the few files I had that were 1440p @ 30fps (which already didn't work well with my laptop) but all the 1080p @ 60 and 30fps are working now!!! Thanks for the tip.
 

OCD Tronic

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
Nov 5, 2016
Messages
1,172
Reaction score
973
Location
Carson City, Nevada (USA)
Country
United States
Dash Cam
VIOFO, GitUp, INNOVV, QVIA, GUARD TRAK + More on Amazon.com
I tried one of the codec pacs (the K Lite pack) Now everything seems to work except for the few files I had that were 1440p @ 30fps (which already didn't work well with my laptop) but all the 1080p @ 60 and 30fps are working now!!! Thanks for the tip.

I prefer Shark007 over K Lite for codec packs

http://shark007.net
See: "K-Lite blatantly installs MALWARE."
 

BlackCloud

Active Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2017
Messages
210
Reaction score
206
Location
TEXAS
Country
United States
Dash Cam
2 x VIOFO A119s v2 (Front) : VIOFO A119 v1 (Rear)
I prefer Shark007 over K Lite for codec packs

http://shark007.net
See: "K-Lite blatantly installs MALWARE."


Well That Sux! I thought I saw it try and install something else optional at the end that I stopped from installing. So Hopefully I'm still OK! Haven't noticed any ill effects yet... Maybe I should uninstall it anyway! I don't really use Dashcam Viewer much anyway, partially do it not working the way it is supposed to perhaps codec issues perhaps just laptop issues more likely both. Anyone's guess at this point. Got to start saving those pennies for a better newer computer.
 
Top