DNG Color Profile

Talanis

Reaction score
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
Xiaomi Yi
Hi everyone,

I'm new to the forums and I'm new to the Xiaomi Yi camera as well. Thanks to some members and a few good sites, I started hacking the camera and I like to be able to use RAW files. The colors with the integrated profile are a bit washed out though so I made a DNG color profile with the Color Checker Passport.

Here is the difference with the integrated profile and the one I use.
2016-01-14_0001.jpg

Attachments

• Xiaomi Yi.zip
    1 KB · Views: 164
Welcome to DCT forum !

i Found that when i Convert RAW 2 DNG i get Grain Flooding All over the Image How can i Decrease That ?

By using a noise reduction software? You get less noise in the JPEG because the noise reduction algorythm is very aggressive. A bit of noise is not that bad. I prefer having the control over how much NR I apply :)
You can do that in Lightroom/Photoshop or use a software like Neat Image or Noise Ninja

...where should i copy dcp file in lightroom?
Before we had lcp file in lightroom lens profiles with 2 new folders build?

Thanks @Talanis !
Your wonderful dcp file remove the color mask of the photo in magenta / yellow / orange.

where should i copy dcp file in my lightroom 5?

you should just need to google these: lightroom + dcp

...i have read many examples and i have made a folder in the accordingly root(/Library/Application Support/Adobe/CameraRaw/CameraProfiles/Camera/xiaomiyi) and put in dcp file, but lightroom shows no selection for camera profiles not in develop or library index card! The lens filter profile from forum for xiaomi i can choose in the lens menu with many others, no problem.