DOD LS400W stops recording

Pevek80

New Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2014
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Location
Taganrog
Country
Russian Federation
Dash Cam
DOD LS400W
I bought DOD LS400W at eBay and couldn't check it up totally before the 45 days term. Now I can't return it. I am satisfied with the recording quality, but it stops recording after the memory card is full (Kingston 16Gb, 10 class). I tried different cards (2Gb, 4Gb, ets.) but recording stops anyway. I bought a MicroSD Card Samsung 16Gb, 10 class, and the problem repeated again. I think that the problem is not in hardware, but in firmware. Are there new firmwares for the LS400W that I have?
 

niko

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
May 1, 2013
Messages
10,610
Reaction score
6,503
Location
Dublin
Country
Ireland
Dash Cam
Street Guardian UK / EU / EEA Distributor
I bought DOD LS400W at eBay and couldn't check it up totally before the 45 days term. Now I can't return it. I am satisfied with the recording quality, but it stops recording after the memory card is full (Kingston 16Gb, 10 class). I tried different cards (2Gb, 4Gb, ets.) but recording stops anyway. I bought a MicroSD Card Samsung 16Gb, 10 class, and the problem repeated again. I think that the problem is not in hardware, but in firmware. Are there new firmwares for the LS400W that I have?
Have you selected a cycle recording from the menu ?
 
OP
Pevek80

Pevek80

New Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2014
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Location
Taganrog
Country
Russian Federation
Dash Cam
DOD LS400W
Yes, a cycle recording is selected.
 

niko

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
May 1, 2013
Messages
10,610
Reaction score
6,503
Location
Dublin
Country
Ireland
Dash Cam
Street Guardian UK / EU / EEA Distributor
OP
Pevek80

Pevek80

New Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2014
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Location
Taganrog
Country
Russian Federation
Dash Cam
DOD LS400W
Thank you! I'll try to turn on DOD to overnight and check it..
 

RockThinking

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Apr 29, 2013
Messages
885
Reaction score
386
Country
China
Dash Cam
INNOVV C1, C2, C3
Niko knows this camera very well.

And keep you mind, always restore factory setting if a problem faced, you dont need to think about it!:),

only think when reseting does not work!

 
Last edited:

niko

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
May 1, 2013
Messages
10,610
Reaction score
6,503
Location
Dublin
Country
Ireland
Dash Cam
Street Guardian UK / EU / EEA Distributor
Niko knows this camera very well.

And keep you mind, always restore factory setting if a problem faced, you dont need to think about it!:)
This particular ls400w I dont know, I have ls300w, but they both are based on similar hardware.
 

RockThinking

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Apr 29, 2013
Messages
885
Reaction score
386
Country
China
Dash Cam
INNOVV C1, C2, C3
Haha, I think you know everything!
 
Top