DR400G-HD II 1.014K Firmware with GPS Problem

jokerwg

New Member
Joined
Apr 19, 2013
Messages
7
Likes
1
Location
Singapore
#1
I have accidentally upgraded my DR400G-HD II to 1.014 Korean Firmware. After the upgrade, the GPS is not working. I have checked the log file. It indicated that the GPS has started, but coordinate out of range. The led for GPS is blinking rapidly.

Next, I tried to flash back to 1.010K and 1.010E, but my DR400G-HD II keeps telling me "different version" in Korean. I have tried changing [firmware] in version.bin to 1.010, but the camera refuse to flash. Can anyone please advise how I can restore the functionality of the GPS or flash back to 1.010?
 

Mio

Active Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2013
Messages
253
Likes
2
Country
Ukraine
Dash Cam
Xiaomi Mijia Car DVR & Xiaomi 70Mai
#2
in the file version.bin replace Korea on English
GPS will work, but will not talk
 

Mio

Active Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2013
Messages
253
Likes
2
Country
Ukraine
Dash Cam
Xiaomi Mijia Car DVR & Xiaomi 70Mai
#4
write if it works
I then do the firmware to talk
 

minaaom

New Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2013
Messages
6
Likes
0
Country
Thailand
#5
Mio said:
in the file version.bin replace Korea on English
GPS will work, but will not talk
Thank, The GPS works now but no speak anymore. Anyway to fix this.
After upgrade to FW 1.014K, I cannot up/downgrade to anyversion. :evil:
 
OP
OP
J

jokerwg

New Member
Joined
Apr 19, 2013
Messages
7
Likes
1
Location
Singapore
#6
Mio said:
write if it works
I then do the firmware to talk
Thank you very much, Mio! The GPS works now. As mention by the other bro, there is no more voice from the camera. Is there any solution?
 

Mio

Active Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2013
Messages
253
Likes
2
Country
Ukraine
Dash Cam
Xiaomi Mijia Car DVR & Xiaomi 70Mai
#7
if I understood correctly in minaaom GPS not working?
 

Mio

Active Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2013
Messages
253
Likes
2
Country
Ukraine
Dash Cam
Xiaomi Mijia Car DVR & Xiaomi 70Mai
#10
please note that the increased bitrate
If you do not want to use, simply remove avserver.sh
 

iczboi

New Member
Joined
May 20, 2013
Messages
5
Likes
0
Country
Singapore
#12
yes, me too facing this issue. Changed to english, GPS working, but no more voice. Anyway to resolve this problem?
 

Hillbilly

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 14, 2013
Messages
1,722
Likes
241
Location
Sunshine Coast
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
DR750s x2 DR450 x2
#13
THere is a fix for this It involves using original 400 firmware and changing the Config file from Korean to English SHould be here somewhere Found it see below
 

iczboi

New Member
Joined
May 20, 2013
Messages
5
Likes
0
Country
Singapore
#15
There is a fix to solve the issue of 1.014K to English. Follow the instruction below.

1. Download the file from here: http://qcloud.o2.sg/downloads/BlackVue_1.014_ENG.zip
2. Remove the SD Card from Camera
3. Remove all files in the SD Card
4. Unpack the zip file downloaded in (STEP 1)
5. Copy the unpacked content into the SD Card. (Your SD Card should now contain 1 folder (BlackVue) and 1 file (avserver.sh).)
6. Slot the SD Card back into the camera and turn on the camera. After awhile, it will says, "BlackVue is upgrading, do not turn off power".
7. After upgrading, it will says "BlackVue is restarting".
8. Remove the SD Card from Camera and slot into your PC and remove the folder and files.
9. Put the black SD Card back to Camera.
10. Your are done :)

All credit to Mio. I am just writing the guide and mirror the files.

Regards,
Kelvin
 
Last edited by a moderator:

djs2

New Member
Joined
Jun 5, 2013
Messages
4
Likes
0
Country
United States
#16
I have tried this a few times, exactly these steps, and I get in a loop of Korean with a flashing Blue light.

If I format the SD card, I can get it back functioning, but still Korean language.

Is there a way to see what FW I am currently on? I remember doing something with the FW when I first got the HD II months ago.
 

djs2

New Member
Joined
Jun 5, 2013
Messages
4
Likes
0
Country
United States
#17
Ok I found the text file:

app_version 1.040
app_model 400 (shouldn't that be 400II ?)
cli_version 1.038

I must have flashed this HD II as if it was an HD back when I first got it, for some reason that must have made sense back then. It is clearly labeled as a 400G-HD II .
 

Hillbilly

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 14, 2013
Messages
1,722
Likes
241
Location
Sunshine Coast
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
DR750s x2 DR450 x2
#18
djs2 said:
Ok I found the text file:

app_version 1.040
app_model 400 (shouldn't that be 400II ?)
cli_version 1.038

I must have flashed this HD II as if it was an HD back when I first got it, for some reason that must have made sense back then. It is clearly labeled as a 400G-HD II .

READ THE LINK I POSTED ABOVE IT WORKS
 

Mio

Active Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2013
Messages
253
Likes
2
Country
Ukraine
Dash Cam
Xiaomi Mijia Car DVR & Xiaomi 70Mai
#19
djs2
you have another problem
firmware of the first season is the dvr of the second season
You must first upgrade to version for a second season
 

djs2

New Member
Joined
Jun 5, 2013
Messages
4
Likes
0
Country
United States
#20
The link works for you, but it wont work with my current setup. I'll setup a new thread for my issue so I don't confuse this one anymore. Thanks.
 

Similar threads

Top