DR450HDII - how to view output

acemundo

New Member
Joined
Mar 13, 2013
Messages
5
Likes
0
Location
Singapore
#1
Hi all,

i wanted to install my car cam. however, as this set does not come with a monitor, i tried to plug it to my laptop but the cables don't fit. so i bought one connector cable that has one end yellow rca (to connect to the yellow rca of Blackvue) and the other end of the connector with the 15-pin head that usually outputs to computers and laptops. but somehow my laptop still does not sense there is a video output coming in.

i tried plugging the blackvue cables to my mobile dvd player but it doesn't fit.

how do i do the output connection and what cables/connectors must i buy?
 

Mio

Active Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2013
Messages
253
Likes
2
Country
Ukraine
Dash Cam
Xiaomi Mijia Car DVR & Xiaomi 70Mai
#2
Please give a link for this model DR450HDII
 

Mtz

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2012
Messages
3,475
Likes
1,771
Location
Nice place
Country
Romania
Dash Cam
Viofo A119. WR1. SGGCX2. GitUp.
#3
Your viewing device must have RCA Video in. I don't think you can use that connector, because RCA to VGA is much more than a connector or some wires. Forgot about this.

enjoy,
Mtz
 
OP
OP
A

acemundo

New Member
Joined
Mar 13, 2013
Messages
5
Likes
0
Location
Singapore
#5
Mtz said:
Your viewing device must have RCA Video in. I don't think you can use that connector, because RCA to VGA is much more than a connector or some wires. Forgot about this.

enjoy,
Mtz
ok is there anyway to buy a convertor to connect to my laptop?

otherwise must buy a dvd player that has rca cable input right?
 

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
42,491
Likes
21,969
Location
Shenzhen, China - Sydney, Australia
Country
China
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
#6
acemundo said:
Mtz said:
Your viewing device must have RCA Video in. I don't think you can use that connector, because RCA to VGA is much more than a connector or some wires. Forgot about this.

enjoy,
Mtz
ok is there anyway to buy a convertor to connect to my laptop?

otherwise must buy a dvd player that has rca cable input right?
am I missing something with what you're wanting to do but wouldn't be cheaper and easier just to take the memory card out and put it in a card reader to view on your laptop?

Even buying a spare memory card so you can swap them over while reviewing your footage would still be cheaper
 

Mtz

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2012
Messages
3,475
Likes
1,771
Location
Nice place
Country
Romania
Dash Cam
Viofo A119. WR1. SGGCX2. GitUp.
#7
otherwise must buy a dvd player that has rca cable input right?
Not really a DVD player (also because don't have video input), but a device with display and Video in or AV in. I don't know if DR450HDII have playback feature so consider your new device will only show live stream, not a previously recorded video. I have this AV25 which seems to be no more available, but reading there you can understand what to search. For example on ebay you can find some TFT LCD screens starting from $15.
My AV25 is costs a little more also because have camera, recording function, internal memory. But is something like a toy, not very professional. Even with this I am happy with it because fit my needs.

Regarding your laptop, usually the laptops have video out (as VGA connector), not video input. Look here for a connection between an analog signal (S-Video) to a Laptop which have Video In (the same S-Video connector). You can easy convert an analog video signal like RCA to S-Video with only cables, but for analog to digital you need a special converter, not just cables.

enjoy,
Mtz
 
OP
OP
A

acemundo

New Member
Joined
Mar 13, 2013
Messages
5
Likes
0
Location
Singapore
#8
jokiin said:
acemundo said:
Mtz said:
Your viewing device must have RCA Video in. I don't think you can use that connector, because RCA to VGA is much more than a connector or some wires. Forgot about this.

enjoy,
Mtz
ok is there anyway to buy a convertor to connect to my laptop?

otherwise must buy a dvd player that has rca cable input right?
am I missing something with what you're wanting to do but wouldn't be cheaper and easier just to take the memory card out and put it in a card reader to view on your laptop?

Even buying a spare memory card so you can swap them over while reviewing your footage would still be cheaper
oh i wanted to view it live so as to position the angle of the camera correctly so that it can capture most optimal video view. it doesn't help that the dvr sticks onto windscreen via a double sided tape. so imagine if i play the microsd card and see that the angle of the camera needs adjustment, then i have to pull the double sided tape out and not even sure if it will stick back well again.

also because it has no display, i cannot see if the date and time needed for the time stamp are set correctly.

all these are critical if the videos are needed to prove accident or vandalism.
 

Mtz

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2012
Messages
3,475
Likes
1,771
Location
Nice place
Country
Romania
Dash Cam
Viofo A119. WR1. SGGCX2. GitUp.
#10
A DVR will also record and because of that will cost more. And the record quality is poor for such devices with analog input.
In my previous post I offered a ebay link for just monitors.

enjoy,
Mtz
 

Hillbilly

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 14, 2013
Messages
1,722
Likes
241
Location
Sunshine Coast
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
DR750s x2 DR450 x2
#13
oh i wanted to view it live so as to position the angle of the camera correctly so that it can capture most optimal video view. it doesn't help that the dvr sticks onto windscreen via a double sided tape. so imagine if i play the microsd card and see that the angle of the camera needs adjustment, then i have to pull the double sided tape out and not even sure if it will stick back well again.

also because it has no display, i cannot see if the date and time needed for the time stamp are set correctly.

all these are critical if the videos are needed to prove accident or vandalism.[/quote]




If you read the instructions or even go on the Blackvue site you would have seen there is a little button on the mount which when u push it in you can pull the camera out of the mount.
You dont pull the mount off the window.

JEEEEEES!!!!!!!!!


Take the SD card out and look at it in your computer and then work out how to swivel lens up or down to get correct best position.
For initially putting it on the window hold it where it should go and get someone to stand in front of car and hold it on the screen without pulling tape off sticky.

Mark one end and bottom with whiteboard pen and then apply it.

Its not rocket science really

The date and time are set by the GPS when it starts up You have to set the time zone in Settings.

Have you actually read the manual doesnt seem so.
 
Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
F DR400G-HD 0

Similar threads

Top