dr600gw stopped working, only repeat Korean at start

TorontoRetail

New Member
Retailer
Joined
Sep 2, 2014
Messages
14
Reaction score
1
Country
Canada
dr600gw stopped working, only repeat Korean at start
 
OP
TorontoRetail

TorontoRetail

New Member
Retailer
Joined
Sep 2, 2014
Messages
14
Reaction score
1
Country
Canada
no, i have tried a million times formatting the SD card then downloading the firmware(older verison or newest verison, or by unit itself)
not working at all, first time experience this issue, I have sold over 100 units of DR600GW, never happened b4
 
OP
TorontoRetail

TorontoRetail

New Member
Retailer
Joined
Sep 2, 2014
Messages
14
Reaction score
1
Country
Canada
I don't understand the question

the dr600gw was woking for a few months, but the unit stopped working last week, only speak some Korean at start up, even after i reformated the SD card or load the new version of F/W into the SD card, the unit only speak Korean repeatly, not working anymore.
 

alexsoll

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
Apr 14, 2013
Messages
1,743
Reaction score
1,476
Location
Minsk
Country
Belarus
Dash Cam
Street Guardian, BlackVue, TrendVision
1. dr600gw initially, the official English or Korean, remade in English?
2. BlackVue - Config - version.bin - copy the contents
 
OP
TorontoRetail

TorontoRetail

New Member
Retailer
Joined
Sep 2, 2014
Messages
14
Reaction score
1
Country
Canada
1. dr600gw initially, the official English or Korean, remade in English?
2. BlackVue - Config - version.bin - copy the contents

1. dr600gw only have international verison, this is official U.S/CANADA distributor English verison.
2. as i said, i have already format the SD card many times, tried to load newer version F/W, so i can not provide version.bin of old F/W from SD card now.
i can try to copy the version.bin file content from another unopened DR600GW, do u want it?
 

alexsoll

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
Apr 14, 2013
Messages
1,743
Reaction score
1,476
Location
Minsk
Country
Belarus
Dash Cam
Street Guardian, BlackVue, TrendVision
1. insert an empty memory card and turn on
2. what's going on?
 
OP
TorontoRetail

TorontoRetail

New Member
Retailer
Joined
Sep 2, 2014
Messages
14
Reaction score
1
Country
Canada
1. insert an empty memory card and turn on
2. what's going on?
inserted an empty memory card , also not able to initialized, ONLY speak Korean at start up.
 
OP
TorontoRetail

TorontoRetail

New Member
Retailer
Joined
Sep 2, 2014
Messages
14
Reaction score
1
Country
Canada
do you buy them direct through Blackvue Korea or through a local distributor?
there is no non-English version of DR600GW in the market, mine was wholesale purchased from Canada sole distributor list on BV official website.
 

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
47,476
Reaction score
25,996
Location
Sydney, Australia ~ Shenzhen, China
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
there is no non-English version of DR600GW in the market, mine was wholesale purchased from Canada sole distributor list on BV official website.
not sure why you're trying to sort it, obviously something wrong, better to send it back and have it replaced
 

alexsoll

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
Apr 14, 2013
Messages
1,743
Reaction score
1,476
Location
Minsk
Country
Belarus
Dash Cam
Street Guardian, BlackVue, TrendVision
I very much doubt that you have official English version

most likely the Korean version, but installed on top of English. English flew off and appeared the Korean.

I have repeatedly encountered a similar, perhaps you have a similar option
 

BlackVue Australia

Active Member
Retailer
Joined
Apr 19, 2014
Messages
183
Reaction score
69
Location
Australia
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
BlackVue DR3500/600/650/750
This issue can sometimes occur with official INT English version, so it appears to be a hardware fault with your camera causing the Korean language to sound repeatedly. Please return your system back to your local supplier for replacement. Thank you
 

Pathfinder2270

New Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2015
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Country
United States
I have a dr500gw that is doing this exact thing. Does anyone know what it is saying or how to have it repaired? I bought it used and do not have a seller to persue for having a replacement sent out. Does anyone know where I can get this unit repaired?
 

BlackVue Australia

Active Member
Retailer
Joined
Apr 19, 2014
Messages
183
Reaction score
69
Location
Australia
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
BlackVue DR3500/600/650/750
I have a dr500gw that is doing this exact thing. Does anyone know what it is saying or how to have it repaired? I bought it used and do not have a seller to persue for having a replacement sent out. Does anyone know where I can get this unit repaired?
It is best to contact the master distributor in your country, they can quote you for repair as they will be able to return the system to Pittasoft.
http://blackvue.com/en/contents/sub5_1.asp
 

Similar threads


Top