Fellow UK Dashcammer

• Thread starter Deleted member 44607
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 44607

Hello everyone!

I've been driving for just under 2 years now and only recently invested in a dashcam, and I think it may be the best thing I've ever purchased. (Other than my car, of course! ;) )

I do a fair amount of driving, roughly 6-7 thousand miles a year so I'm hoping that my dashcam is going to capture a LOT of footage this year.

I noticed that a lot of the long standing members greet people in this section of the forum so I want to ask something while I'm here.

I have a dashcam compilation uploaded already (all my own clips) but I noticed in the forum rules that profanity isn't allowed... And I'm quite the, ahem, vocal driver when idiots do idiot things. Would I still be okay to share it if I put a swearing warning on the topic title or do I have to start censoring myself in future videos instead? ;)

It'd be a shame if it's the latter because British people swearing in dash cam compilations can be pure gold sometimes, haha!

Anyway see you guys around the forum and drive safe! ;)

Welcome to DCT. Profanity in written posts are not allowed. Some of the videos do have swearing and since they are hosted elsewhere (usually youtube) that is less of an issue from my end. Including a warning makes sense.

Judging by the nature of forum everybody here is an adult, if an adult can't handle little swearing i would say grow up or go home;)

Welcome to the forum.
That should not be a problem, i do swear a lot myself, and even in several languages.