Firmware with GPS settings

holee

Reaction score
Country
Singapore
Dash Cam
Blackvue DR900X-2CH
I have just received 3 files for firmware with GPS settings from the vendor. But the files are too big to be uploaded.

Who can help?

Sorry I am a noob at uploading files. Can I email you the files and you help me upload? LOL

Sorry I am a noob at uploading files. Can I email you the files and you help me upload? LOL

go to any of those sites, sign up, choose upload and then share the link with whoever you're wanting to share them with, nothing hard about it at all really

go to any of those sites, sign up, choose upload and then share the link with whoever you're wanting to share them with, nothing hard about it at all really

Ok i go try

Please help check if the following firmwares with GPS settings for different countries work for you.

20130508 v1.08.03_(Taiwan, China, Singapore, Russia (Irkutsk), Philippines, and Australia (Perth), Central Mongolia).zip (5.7 MB)
https://mega.co.nz/#!1pkWUbCT!N2WCV0pY1WlX4wQ2uQlQ6GEO4E4-8pwEVHWeEJYdUF8

20130508 v1.08.03_(South Korea, Japan, Russia (Yakutsk), East Mongolia, Indonesia).zip (5.7 MB)
https://mega.co.nz/#!U00wAJRL!Ol1PxwIlbfsZBXjPWw7FAHyllfd-33O1MQqLcF3SsSE

20130508 v1.08.03_(Ukraine, Russia (Kaliningrad), Finland, Egypt, Greece, Israel).zip (5.7 MB)
https://mega.co.nz/#!RoMBmCwL!CwvlOmQaSOqqkEGKDqFuKxCDB5YQPoeqpgP4SkAITUI

I am happy to announce that the new firmware with GPS worked for me. As soon as the GPS was locked, the date and time of the dashcam was updated to my local time. Bravo!

I noticed over the weekend that the price of the complete package had jumped by 50 dollars to $294 but today it was reduced to $261.

Hopefully they'll make a USA version of the firmware too. . . ?

Hopefully they'll make a USA version of the firmware too. . . ?

+1 on that. I suspect that it's longitude based rather than country. Mountain time (GMT -7) would be nice. Any heads-up for North America thould be appreciated.