Formatting codes and Possible to include tables

GTA Driver

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2015
Messages
1,186
Reaction score
537
Location
Greater Toronto Area
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
Iroad 3300CH, G1W-c, Mobius C, A119, A118-c2
Greetings:

I make references to commands from time to time. A helpful fellow user directed me to use the code feature
Code:
 ffmpeg -i filename
These tags are NOT listed in the formatting bar. Where can I find a list of formatting tags?

Is it possible to include a table?
I would like to do comparison on two dash cams and it would be great if I could do it a spreadsheet kind of style.
 

DashCamMan

Administrator
Joined
Jun 30, 2012
Messages
1,995
Reaction score
986
Country
Canada
Those formatting tags are found in the ... menu of the formatting bar. No default way to include a table that I am aware of.

1.jpg
 
OP
GTA Driver

GTA Driver

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2015
Messages
1,186
Reaction score
537
Location
Greater Toronto Area
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
Iroad 3300CH, G1W-c, Mobius C, A119, A118-c2
Thanks

I guess the only way I can include a table is produce a spreadsheet, make a screen shot, and upload the image.
 

DashCamMan

Administrator
Joined
Jun 30, 2012
Messages
1,995
Reaction score
986
Country
Canada
There actually is a "Table BBCODE".

Tried it ....borders aren't showing up.

EDIT: Will look for a better option.
 
Last edited:
OP
GTA Driver

GTA Driver

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2015
Messages
1,186
Reaction score
537
Location
Greater Toronto Area
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
Iroad 3300CH, G1W-c, Mobius C, A119, A118-c2
Thanks, I really appreciate the effort.

What I am working on now can get away with graphics. Another more detailed project may require tables
 

kamkar1

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2013
Messages
22,463
Reaction score
12,559
Country
Denmark
Dash Cam
10 years, many dashcams
That stuff just go WHOOSH over my head :giggle:
 
Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
netnode Forum Rules and Site Suggestions 7

Similar threads


Top