Got my G1WHT today

zrhnrmey

Reaction score
Country
American Samoa
Dash Cam
G1WHT
Hello,

I got my first dashcam, a G1WHT and I am new to it and have some questions since the manual is kinda unclear.

For some reason, I can only reach the menu when the SD card is out of the dashcam and I have it restarted. When the sd card is in the dashcam I cannot go into the menu.

I notice some stuff is saved as SOS_ as prefix and some just with numbers, where are the SOS movies coming from? Maybe one of these options:

What is parking mode and should I use it?
What is g-sensor and should I use it?
What is motion detection and should I use it?

At the moment I have all turned on, but its mostly because my car cigarette lighter power socket will always give power, so I would have to unplug the dashcam everytime if I dont make it activated out of itself.

So what is the best course of action in my case?

Thanks alot!

stop the recording before entering the menu
thats good advice thanks

how about the other settings? I have heard some recordings, the SOS recordings probably, cant be deleted.

How do I make sure it doesnt fill my sd card up with these undeletable recordings?

I would suggest not using any of those settings on this model, you should find it quite reliable if you just use it without those options set

I would suggest not using any of those settings on this model, you should find it quite reliable if you just use it without those options set
but my cigarette power plug is always turned on, wont it be recording everytime? because on the 32gb sd card it can only record 5 to 6 hours which is not enough if you film constant

but my cigarette power plug is always turned on, wont it be recording everytime? because on the 32gb sd card it can only record 5 to 6 hours which is not enough if you film constant