GPS help needed

Mathemagic

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi, I'm new to all of this. I had one of the B40C A118 dashcams for my birthday and have just got around to installing it. I was also given a GPS antenna.

I've opened my first clips (a journey of about 25 minutes) in Dashcam Viewer but there doesn't seem to be any GPS data.

If the GPS antenna isn't plugged in, I get "No GPS" and if it is, there is nothing displayed apart from what appears to be the speed in the same place.

I've checked in the menu to make sure GPS is turned on.

Any advice on what I am doing wrong greatly appreciated

Tony

if the speed is displayed on the LCD then the GPS is working, you could try Regsitrator Viewer and see how it goes, might be a software problem rather than the camera

jokiin,

Many thanks for the quick reply.

I've tried looking for Registrator Viewer but when I try to open the link www.registratorviewer.com I get an unknown host error. Any suggestions where I can download a safe version of the software?

Tony

Thanks jokiin, I'll give that a try and see how I get on.

Fantastic - it works, thank you jokiin - I can even see where I had to turn around due to a road closure!

Hi ,
Sorry for jumping on the bandwagon but am experiencing problems with Datakam. Eventually managed to download from the above mediafire url but when I come to playback I get script error http://maps.google.com/maps-api-v3/api/js/26/8/onion.js. This keeps on popping up. The playback is fine but no gps details although I have a gps module connected to the camera. I'm thinking it's to do with the script error and was wondering if there is a fix please.

Thanks for that, the script problem is gone. However I'm still not getting gps info when the video is playing. It doesn't show speed or location. Do I need to change something in the settings or should it be picked up automatically from the movie file?
Cheers