Handheld 720 degree mini camera

Caroline

Reaction score
Country
China
720%20Degree%20Mini%20Panoramic%20Camera%20-3.jpg
720%20Degree%20Mini%20Panoramic%20Camera%20-9.jpg

Welcome to ask sample and test the camera.

I'm not a math expert but I know that 360º is a full circle. So what's 720º? o_O

I'm not a math expert but I know that 360º is a full circle. So what's 720º? o_O
It is for people who can't understand trigonometry!

The image it claims it give covers a full sphere rather than just a 360 panorama, so possibly should be 360º² which doesn't equal 720º?

I suspect these will be a lot less popular than 3D televisions and like 3D televisions will be hard to buy in a few years time! Even with huge resolution, you still get rather few pixels per degree compared to a normal camera so the images are never great quality, and these cheap ones don't have huge resolution. For a decent image quality you need more sensors:

IMG_7636-Crop.jpeg

Good Question!
At first I also wondered why 720 degree.
Well, as you know there are a lot 360 degree cameras on market, most are single lens. This camera is with dual lens 210 degree, so 360+360=720 degree, to different it from the single lens 360 degree camera.

You may think it's unprofessional? Currently it's my answer. Hope you can know more about it and let me know better explanation.

Good Question!
Well, as you know there are a lot 360 degree cameras on market, most are single lens. This camera is with dual lens 210 degree, so 360+360=720 degree, to different it from the single lens 360 degree camera.

You may think it's unprofessional? Currently it's my answer. Hope you can know more about it and let me know better explanation.

so it's a dual lens 360° camera rather than a single lens 360° camera, that would make more sense

Yes, Jokiin.

I find a picture from internet, maybe it can make better understanding.
720%20degree%20camera-100x100.jpg

@Nigel, did you check the video? It's not low pixel.