hardwire problem

yaesujohn

New Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2018
Messages
23
Reaction score
2
Country
United Kingdom
I have hardwires my duo with the proper viofo 3 wire box . Everytime I turn of and switch back on my rear camera comes onto my front screen so I stop the recordeing go into the menu and change if back to front camera only switch of and back on and its there again any help plz
 

CaptureYourAction

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
Feb 6, 2016
Messages
3,432
Reaction score
1,833
Location
New England
Country
United States
Dash Cam
DOD, Dome Technologies, VicoVation, Viofo, GitUp
The A129 DUO will always default to an image of the front camera with the rear camera overlayed.
 
OP
Y

yaesujohn

New Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2018
Messages
23
Reaction score
2
Country
United Kingdom
I don't doit when I use the cigarette lighter
 

CaptureYourAction

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
Feb 6, 2016
Messages
3,432
Reaction score
1,833
Location
New England
Country
United States
Dash Cam
DOD, Dome Technologies, VicoVation, Viofo, GitUp
I've never heard of it not defaulting based on the power supply. Is your 12V cigarette port always powered?
 
OP
Y

yaesujohn

New Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2018
Messages
23
Reaction score
2
Country
United Kingdom
I've never heard of it not defaulting based on the power supply. Is your 12V cigarette port always powered?
No it goes of with the ignition and when it was in my other car if never changed the setting for front screen
 

CaptureYourAction

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
Feb 6, 2016
Messages
3,432
Reaction score
1,833
Location
New England
Country
United States
Dash Cam
DOD, Dome Technologies, VicoVation, Viofo, GitUp
This has been talked about many times in the past and Viofo has posted that the camera will always default to the image of the front camera with an overlay of the rear. If yours changes based on power supply, then that would be strange.
 
Top