Hello from an IT/security camera guy, learning the dashcam world.

Razer

Reaction score
Country
United States
Dash Cam
SG9665GC V1
Hello all, in the USA here, and I've lurked here from time to time but just received my first dash cam as a gift so it was time to join as I can tell this is right up my alley already.

I work in IT, and one of my main focuses is in the security area for my company, I am in charge of the entire camera system for my company, I handle purchasing, setting up, maintenance, and even some of the installing of our systems. I currently manage 76 separate DVR/NVR systems spread over several hundred miles at separate locations, and I have 1,000 cameras or so right now, all managed from one location. I need to recount them some day when I have time. I use analog and IP cameras, and use IP much more than analog if at all possible.

I use several brands of camera and am familiar with many, know the firmware and the ins and outs of a lot of cameras needless to say. I have a pretty good handle on the technical aspects of the dash cam world, and know what I want and what to look for at least. Looking forward to learning more and hopefully getting a few to test out over time. I'd love to set up my companies fleet with cameras one day, that would be great and I know the company would love as we already have realtime GPS tracking, video as needed would be awesome.

I like driving, and decided to get a camera for the fun of it, maybe sharing a driving video or two of some fun roads around here, and you never know when that video could really help in an accident.

Glad to be here, any questions feel free to ask!

Hello all, in the USA here, and I've lurked here from time to time but just received my first dash cam as a gift so it was time to join as I can tell this is right up my alley already.