How to enable 3 x Resolutions to work simultaneously if the desired is chosen from the App Menu

Joined
Aug 22, 2015
Messages
44
Likes
20
Country
Bulgaria
#1
Hi Guys,

Is there any posibility the following three resolutions to be enabled by autoexec.ash script to work simultaneously?

YES they are supported/slectable from the app, but I don't want to touch original 1.2.12 firmware with AFT and I want my YI V22 to be able to shoot the video in resolution with the desired bitrate once I choose the respective resolution from below:

1236p@30FPS 50Mbps
1080p@60FPS 50Mbps
720p@120FPS 50 Mbps

If someone can help me, please go on, I mean I'm wondering what is the exact patern in the ksh script which will enable video recording for each desired and selected by the app resolution list as "1236p@30FPS 50Mbps", "1080p@60FPS 50 Mbps", "720p@120FPS 50Mbps"

Thanks in advance.

I have the mappings of the latest bitrate addresses so don't worry if the example which you guys will give me is with an outdated bitrate addresses.

I was just wondering if all those resolutions setting could be added in one and same .ash script or they need to be separted in 3 different scripts and another configuration file or else to be created to tell the camera if one of the resolutions is chosen from the menu, then load the "chosen_resolution.ash" script or this is not possible, because the autoexec.ash need to be one and only file in the root of the MicroSD card ?
 
Last edited:
OP
OP
C
Joined
Aug 22, 2015
Messages
44
Likes
20
Country
Bulgaria
#3
I love how far you lot want to push the firmware.
Well obviously these YI cameras are cheap and if I brake it I'll buy a new one :D so if something is cheap, but the quality of this product is fair enough good, why not to try to tweak it to the MAX and make it Excellent according to your personal needs, because obviously it is possible :D
 

Hombré

Active Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2015
Messages
785
Likes
181
Location
North East NSW
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
VIOFO A119 PRO VIOFO A119S - V2
#4
I agree and a firmware release to the public for editing is a good move as well.
 

Fried

Active Member
Joined
Aug 10, 2015
Messages
214
Likes
41
Country
Italy
#5
Hi Guys,

Is there any posibility the following three resolutions to be enabled by autoexec.ash script to work simultaneously?

YES they are supported/slectable from the app, but I don't want to touch original 1.2.12 firmware with AFT and I want my YI V22 to be able to shoot the video in resolution with the desired bitrate once I choose the respective resolution from below:

1236p@30FPS 50Mbps
1080p@60FPS 50Mbps
720p@120FPS 50 Mbps

If someone can help me, please go on, I mean I'm wondering what is the exact patern in the ksh script which will enable video recording for each desired and selected by the app resolution list as "1236p@30FPS 50Mbps", "1080p@60FPS 50 Mbps", "720p@120FPS 50Mbps"

Thanks in advance.

I have the mappings of the latest bitrate addresses so don't worry if the example which you guys will give me is with an outdated bitrate addresses.

I was just wondering if all those resolutions setting could be added in one and same .ash script or they need to be separted in 3 different scripts and another configuration file or else to be created to tell the camera if one of the resolutions is chosen from the menu, then load the "chosen_resolution.ash" script or this is not possible, because the autoexec.ash need to be one and only file in the root of the MicroSD card ?
I never tried by script but IMHO I think that if you set a bitrate and then change resolution by app or PC you lost the other setting, you could try the luckylz method to switch between scripts by HW button, you create an autoexec and 2 scripts bitrate 1 and bitrate 2 and then with some combination you switch between them... :) Look here
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Morfinas

New Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2015
Messages
2
Likes
3
Country
Lithuania
#6
Hi Guys,

Is there any posibility the following three resolutions to be enabled by autoexec.ash script to work simultaneously?

YES they are supported/slectable from the app, but I don't want to touch original 1.2.12 firmware with AFT and I want my YI V22 to be able to shoot the video in resolution with the desired bitrate once I choose the respective resolution from below:

1236p@30FPS 50Mbps
1080p@60FPS 50Mbps
720p@120FPS 50 Mbps

If someone can help me, please go on, I mean I'm wondering what is the exact patern in the ksh script which will enable video recording for each desired and selected by the app resolution list as "1236p@30FPS 50Mbps", "1080p@60FPS 50 Mbps", "720p@120FPS 50Mbps"

Thanks in advance.

I have the mappings of the latest bitrate addresses so don't worry if the example which you guys will give me is with an outdated bitrate addresses.

I was just wondering if all those resolutions setting could be added in one and same .ash script or they need to be separted in 3 different scripts and another configuration file or else to be created to tell the camera if one of the resolutions is chosen from the menu, then load the "chosen_resolution.ash" script or this is not possible, because the autoexec.ash need to be one and only file in the root of the MicroSD card ?
Just put these resolution in one script. I have two res in one script and everything works. Via app i change from 2k to 1080p, make record, then change back to 2k and all is ok. Bitrate is changed.
 
OP
OP
C
Joined
Aug 22, 2015
Messages
44
Likes
20
Country
Bulgaria
#7
Just put these resolution in one script. I have two res in one script and everything works. Via app i change from 2k to 1080p, make record, then change back to 2k and all is ok. Bitrate is changed.
DAMN !!! Why when the solution is so simple, we all are thrying to do so hard things :D:D;) BIG THANK YOU TO Morfinas !!!

Why we don't have Thank you button here in this forum, even I want this forum to have a Donate button for such simple but hard to find asnwers. Yihuuuuu it is workiiiiiiiiing !!!
 
OP
OP
C
Joined
Aug 22, 2015
Messages
44
Likes
20
Country
Bulgaria
#8
Ladies and jentleman, let me introduce you my greatest script ever made :D :D :D :

By copying this script on root of your UHC-I or UHC-II fast MicroSD card and by selecting the disired resolution through the Android/iPhone/CC.exe app you get the respective speeds for the respective resolution from below:

#YiHyper-movie script by cpurage for 1_2_12 stock firmware
#set bitrate 848x480 240fps 45Mbps
writew 0xC05C28A2 0x4248
#set bitrate 1280x720 48fps 50Mbps
writew 0xC05C25A2 0x4248
#set bitrate 1280x720 60fps 50Mbps
writew 0xC05C2122 0x4248
#set bitrate 1280x720 120fps 45Mbps
writew 0xC05C2812 0x4234
#set bitrate 1280x960 48fps 50Mbps
writew 0xC05C2542 0x4248
#set bitrate 1280x960 60fps 50Mbps
writew 0xC05C2272 0x4248
#set bitrate 1920x1080 24fps 50Mbps
writew 0xC05C2482 0x4248
#set bitrate 1920x1080 30fps 50Mbps
writew 0xC05C1F72 0x4248
#set bitrate 1920x1080 48fps 50Mbps
writew 0xC05C2452 0x4248
#set bitrate 1920x1080 60fps 50Mbps
writew 0xC05C1EE2 0x4248
#set bitrate 2304x1296 30fps 50Mbps
writew 0xC05C1EB2 0x4248
#t ia2 -adj tidx [ev_idx][nf_idx][shutter_idx]", "-1 disable"
#looks like the values are between 0-16383 (0x0000-0x3FFF)
#If you want to set noise reduction value to 2048 just remove the hash key from the row below and for all the resolutions you will have sharpness as craze
#t ia2 -adj tidx -1 2048 -1


Enjoy ;)

Hope there will be no more file splitting while recording even through the app !!!
 
OP
OP
C
Joined
Aug 22, 2015
Messages
44
Likes
20
Country
Bulgaria
#10
this line you have to change into 0x4234 or write 50Mbps
:) I know that I've set this 720p120FPS with purpose, see the logic is more frames more load and stress on the camera and the MicroSD card like the 1080p 60FPS, that's why I set to 45 Mbps
 

team-x380

New Member
Joined
May 25, 2015
Messages
7
Likes
0
Country
France
#11
Ladies and jentleman, let me introduce you my greatest script ever made :D :D :D :

By copying this script on root of your UHC-I or UHC-II fast MicroSD card and by selecting the disired resolution through the Android/iPhone/CC.exe app you get the respective speeds for the respective resolution from below:

#YiHyper-movie script by cpurage for 1_2_12 stock firmware
#set bitrate 848x480 240fps 45Mbps
writew 0xC05C28A2 0x4248
#set bitrate 1280x720 48fps 50Mbps
writew 0xC05C25A2 0x4248
#set bitrate 1280x720 60fps 50Mbps
writew 0xC05C2122 0x4248
#set bitrate 1280x720 120fps 45Mbps
writew 0xC05C2812 0x4234
#set bitrate 1280x960 48fps 50Mbps
writew 0xC05C2542 0x4248
#set bitrate 1280x960 60fps 50Mbps
writew 0xC05C2272 0x4248
#set bitrate 1920x1080 24fps 50Mbps
writew 0xC05C2482 0x4248
#set bitrate 1920x1080 30fps 50Mbps
writew 0xC05C1F72 0x4248
#set bitrate 1920x1080 48fps 50Mbps
writew 0xC05C2452 0x4248
#set bitrate 1920x1080 60fps 50Mbps
writew 0xC05C1EE2 0x4248
#set bitrate 2304x1296 30fps 50Mbps
writew 0xC05C1EB2 0x4248
#t ia2 -adj tidx [ev_idx][nf_idx][shutter_idx]", "-1 disable"
#looks like the values are between 0-16383 (0x0000-0x3FFF)
#If you want to set noise reduction value to 2048 just remove the hash key from the row below and for all the resolutions you will have sharpness as craze
#t ia2 -adj tidx -1 2048 -1


Enjoy ;)

Hope there will be no more file splitting while recording even through the app !!!

Not functionaly on my Z221 1.2.12 ! Good Compiling or problem on my autoexec.ash ??
 

gente

Active Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2015
Messages
348
Likes
54
Country
Germany
#15
:) I know that I've set this 720p120FPS with purpose, see the logic is more frames more load and stress on the camera and the MicroSD card like the 1080p 60FPS, that's why I set to 45 Mbps
sorry but this is the adress set to 50mbps!
 
OP
OP
C
Joined
Aug 22, 2015
Messages
44
Likes
20
Country
Bulgaria
#16
sorry but this is the adress set to 50mbps!
Yes you are right about it ;) thanks,

DAMN this is so fcuking wired ??? Once it is doing it once it is not doing the split ???? WTF, now I got two full videos of 40Mbps bitrate and no split but two videos cause the 1.85GB file limitation on the FAT32 ... ??????
 

Similar threads

Top