How to fix on regular basis green light ?

Joined
Oct 26, 2017
Messages
21
Likes
0
Country
Israel
#1
Hello,
Was surprised to start the day without "the lady's" greetings .
After a quick check , i saw that the green indicator is green and it is not flashing.
For the past week the dash cam worked fine(green indicator was flashing and the recording process worked as it supposed to) .
What went wrong and how do i fix it ?
According to the user manual, the device is on stand-by mode.
I did not do a thing to put it on that mode,furthermore, i do not know how to exit that mode.
Thanks
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 13, 2015
Messages
3,027
Likes
2,385
Country
United States
Dash Cam
Mobiusx3, A118C, A119, Ausdom A261, AD282, etc
#2
Have you tried unplugging it for a minute or so?
What kind of memory card are you using?

My B1W does this occasionally, but haven't noticed a pattern or cause.
 
OP
OP
O
Joined
Oct 26, 2017
Messages
21
Likes
0
Country
Israel
#3
After unplugging ,the dash cam works Ok.
It would be great if the developers can determine what causes the device going into stand-by.
I use orange Samsung 32gb sd card.
I leave the device on the windshield all the time ,maybe it over-heats.
 
Joined
May 13, 2015
Messages
3,027
Likes
2,385
Country
United States
Dash Cam
Mobiusx3, A118C, A119, Ausdom A261, AD282, etc
#4
I think Kamkar noticed the same thing?
it happens to me infrequently, and I'm pretty conditioned to check all of my cameras are working when I start my truck.

I suspect it may be the shutdown or startup interval of the camera. I seem to notice it when my truck shuts off, and restarts right again.

(The truck I drive is computer controlled to not let you idle the truck if the outside the temperature is between certain points. The truck will idle for 5 minutes, then shut the engine off automatically. Usually I notice the b1w going into standby when I've restarted the truck immediately after it self shuts down.)

We may not get any input from Blueskysea, since it's a major holiday in China.



 

TonyM

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 30, 2013
Messages
1,095
Likes
852
Location
York, England
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
SG9665GC, Mobius1 x3, Mobius2 x2, A119, F1, G3, Xiaomi Mijia
#5
I've noticed the same solid green light on a few occasions, only from a cold startup. I also suspect it may be due to the startup interval. I have a Mobius camera that has been struggling with the same issue recently - my diesel car has been taking a bit longer to get going in the colder weather we have experienced lately.
 
Joined
May 13, 2015
Messages
3,027
Likes
2,385
Country
United States
Dash Cam
Mobiusx3, A118C, A119, Ausdom A261, AD282, etc
#6
I think the mobiuses are to blame for me learning to verify operation after starting the truck...and accepting I may just have to unplug, and plug them back in, occasionally. :) That's one reason an easily visible method of normal operation is important for me in a dashcam.
 

kamkar1

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2013
Messages
15,801
Likes
8,239
Country
Denmark
Dash Cam
Lukas LK-7500G / Innovv C3 / mobius / G1W / SG9665GC & more
#7
Yes i had those random no go events, sadly i have not been able to test with another memory card as the one i have in the B1W are my sole surviving 32 Gb card, and the B1W dont want to work with any of my 64Gb cards.

But i did test my trancend 400X and it was fine.

I am in a gasoline car, that start well.
 
OP
OP
O
Joined
Oct 26, 2017
Messages
21
Likes
0
Country
Israel
#8
My 2017 Corolla starts well and the weather in Israel is far from being cold ,even now in the winter it is about 23C average temp.
 

SawMaster

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2015
Messages
3,727
Likes
3,306
Location
SC
Country
United States
Dash Cam
Mobius, G1W-S, G1W-HC, WR-1, G1W clone, B1W
#9
the B1W dont want to work with any of my 64Gb cards.
Both my Samsung EVO Plus and Transcend 400X 64 GB cards work flawlessly in my B1W. Both were formatted in Mobius to fat32 with msetup and ran as-is afterward. Mini-Aide formatter woldn't do that for me and it's the only fat32 formatting program I can make work on this W8.1 POC :( Cards formatted on msetup alone seem to work fine in my WR-1, G1W-HC, and G1W-S cams as-is giving no problems in many months of use. Not sure why it works this way for me, only that it does :cool:

Phil
 

estore009

Active Member
Retailer
Joined
Nov 25, 2013
Messages
662
Likes
199
Location
Shenzhen
Country
China
Dash Cam
B1W/G1W-CB/A118C/A119/A119S/Mini0906
#10
According to the user manual, the device is on stand-by mode.
If memory card error,its led will indicate solid green;
Please format 32Gb memory card in app or format memory card as FAT32 by windows computer;
If 64Gb card,please format as FAT32 with GUIformat tool by Windows computer.
 
OP
OP
O
Joined
Oct 26, 2017
Messages
21
Likes
0
Country
Israel
#12
I use 32GB card that i've already formatted into Fat 32 using my pc .

Do i need to format my sd card once again even though unplugging the device from the power source solved the issue ?
 

dash riposki

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 13, 2015
Messages
3,027
Likes
2,385
Country
United States
Dash Cam
Mobiusx3, A118C, A119, Ausdom A261, AD282, etc
#13
Can you access the settings on the cam via the app?
If so, and there is nothing on the card you want to save, might as well try formatting your card via the app.